Kia's Super Bowl Ad with "The Matrix"

Bonafidestack

I didn't know "luxury" have to be so epic! hahaha!

Don't think Singapore will bring in the K900/K9. . . .

2015-kia-k900-inline-photo-554340-s-orig

Edited by Bonafidestack

Looks like the Jag XJ from the front.

I must agree that the Korean marques have excellent interiors. I just viewed a Camry over the weekend and was grossly underwhelmed. Wife was happy cos it means she doesn't have to hear me harp about the Camry anymore!

Looks like the Jag XJ from the front.

I must agree that the Korean marques have excellent interiors. I just viewed a Camry over the weekend and was grossly underwhelmed. Wife was happy cos it means she doesn't have to hear me harp about the Camry anymore!

Lol, you buy toyota cars not for the design and the fancy spec/features of the car la.

But if omv is right, still have chance. Say if omv about 30k x 140% Vs 50-60k x 180% arf.

But the damn road tax lah. If they give the 2.0 T ....will help.

So may become of choice between 3/320 - c180 Vs top range KIA.

But if omv is right, still have chance. Say if omv about 30k x 140% Vs 50-60k x 180% arf.

But the damn road tax lah. If they give the 2.0 T ....will help.

So may become of choice between 3/320 - c180 Vs top range KIA.

I think Singaporean will still buy a 320 or c180 over whatever kia's top range car even its cheaper,.., brand and face value my friend,,,,

and the infamous quote, singapore so small ... why need such a big car

not like usa, korea, taiwan, china ... people drive cross state for road trip ... lol

I think Singaporean will still buy a 320 or c180 over whatever kia's top range car even its cheaper,.., brand and face value my friend,,,,

pricing is critical ... all the so called luxury features already available in conti for long time liao like simi lane departure warning, surround view camera, head up display, super tong kong sound system like B&O, auto park assist, adaptive headlights, etc etc

if the price is only 20%-30% cheaper ... i believe people will still buy 5/7-series, e/s-class, jaguar xf, audi 6/8

This is epic! Good advertising!! The car is now etched in my memory...

pricing is critical ... all the so called luxury features already available in conti for long time liao like simi lane departure warning, surround view camera, head up display, super tong kong sound system like B&O, auto park assist, adaptive headlights, etc etc

if the price is only 20%-30% cheaper ... i believe people will still buy 5/7-series, e/s-class, jaguar xf, audi 6/8

30% cheaper can seriously consider. But for Singaporeans, very difficult. Everything also about face. To be honest, having driven both Korean and continental cars, the only complain I got about Korean cars is that its a little underpower, and that's because of the variant brought in. I don't find conti cars value for money dollar to dollar in terms of tangible differences.

conti car here is freaking expensive because of AD fat fat margin

conti like 5/7 series e/s class and audi audi 6/8 is cheaper in other countries even though you factor in arf, coe, 20% tax

local AD is making sibei fat margin from conti car because of monopoly. for each brand there is only one and only AD ... take it or go fly kite

yes, there is parallel importer but they are also trailing very close to AD fat margin ... and most of the PI cannot make it ... why bother to save a penny and lose a pound

30% cheaper can seriously consider. But for Singaporeans, very difficult. Everything also about face. To be honest, having driven both Korean and continental cars, the only complain I got about Korean cars is that its a little underpower, and that's because of the variant brought in. I don't find conti cars value for money dollar to dollar in terms of tangible differences.

conti car here is freaking expensive because of AD fat fat margin

conti like 5/7 series e/s class and audi audi 6/8 is cheaper in other countries even though you factor in arf, coe, 20% tax

local AD is making sibei fat margin from conti car because of monopoly. for each brand there is only one and only AD ... take it or go fly kite

yes, there is parallel importer but they are also trailing very close to AD fat margin ... and most of the PI cannot make it ... why bother to save a penny and lose a pound

So I guess best is diy import if know how?

too much hassle la else everyone self import liao

i bought all my things from internet (if possible) including cny clothes

branded clothes are cheaper to buy from internet [thumbsup]

car is too expensive to buy direct and also you need the local workshop for warranty and service

so it's pratically no choice!

So I guess best is diy import if know how?

too much hassle la else everyone self import liao

i bought all my things from internet (if possible) including cny clothes

branded clothes are cheaper to buy from internet [thumbsup]

car is too expensive to buy direct and also you need the local workshop for warranty and service

so it's pratically no choice!

Have faith with the brand's QC. That's why the popular choice of PI cars are mostly toyotas. Cause ppl have faith with the brand's quality.