Whats Your 2014 Pay Adjustment?

How many % is your 2014 pay increment?  

70 members have voted

1. 1. whats your anticipated or actual pay increment? change company pay increase not counted.

• 0%
    • 2-5%
    • 6-10%
    • 11-15%
    • 16-20%
    • 21-25%
    • 25-35%
    • 35-50%

Hi, just wondering how much is everyone's pay increment since some white horse survey says it's 6% and above this year.

Just a general discussion so that everyone can have a gauge. Not applicable to pay hikes because quit and join a new rival company.

Edited by Chucky2007

I'm cool if no pay cut and still have my job this year... What pay increment are you referring to again?..

If pay is $5000, increase $250 will be 250/5000*100=5%.. thiese kind of increment

ehh ... not no 5% no talk?

else how to swallow transport fare hike

ya man.. season parking also hike 12% at my office area.

If pay is $5000, increase $250 will be 250/5000*100=5%.. thiese kind of increment

ya man.. season parking also hike 12% at my office area.

Wait till you take public.. My wife took just 1 lrt station away trip to fetch my son after school and you guess how much it cost?. The distance is about 700m only.. Make a guess without checking.. Frankly, I didn't bother much about it ever since I started driving but my wife told me the other day and I was shocked... Didn't know it's that costly nowadays... And they still wanted to ask for hike.. Knn..

ehh ... not no 5% no talk?

else how to swallow transport fare hike

The only time I have 5% and more pay increment was when I change job... Hehehe

Wow, really good life.

I can only hope, my annual income is not reduced.....sigh...where got increment

yours 50k a month leh

Why no option for decrease?

because if got reduction, most will change job ma

yeah ... better watch out for budget 2014 ... taxes will be raised targeting ... ahem ... "rich" ... [sly]

Wow, really good life.
I can only hope, my annual income is not reduced.....sigh...where got increment

Hi, just wondering how much is everyone's pay increment since some white horse survey says it's 6% and above this year.

Just a general discussion so that everyone can have a gauge. Not applicable to pay hikes because quit and join a new rival company.

boh tio pok tao loh jin ho liao...still wan pay rise....?

knn..u all so lucky, i work for free nowadays.....

yeah ... better watch out for budget 2014 ... taxes will be raised targeting ... ahem ... "rich" ... [sly]

wah, i damn lucky i belong to the 'poor'...phewwwwwwwwwwww

knn..u all so lucky, i work for free nowadays.....

wah, i damn lucky i belong to the 'poor'...phewwwwwwwwwwww

you are 郑海船? Work for free...

Choy choy choy, dai ka lai see.....

Already low income still tax become no income.

Edited by Throttle2

Pap, pls compensate me my 5% increase

So that your fark up public transport hike is justified

I know angry with government... But cannot everything also blame them La.

I give u example.. HK tax about same as us..Their pay is around 20% higher than us for exactly the same role. Have cheaper public transport and cheaper car, but housing 30-70% more, petrol is 30-40% more ex, parking is 30-50% more, a bowl of noodle is s$5 minimum.

As for malaysia, what a person earn in.So for s$5000, they earn rm4000-5000. Their housing is 60%-80% cheaper than us. Taxi is cheaper.than us. Not much public transport infrastructure. Car is 70% cheaper than us. 1 bowl of noodle is rm5 in JB and Kl.

So you see.. No perfect world lah

work and earn sgd and live in a 5000sqft bungalow and eat rm$5 noodle in johor iskandar

is it best of both worlds?

As for malaysia, what a person earn in.So for s$5000, they earn rm4000-5000. Their housing is 60%-80% cheaper than us. Taxi is cheaper.than us. Not much public transport infrastructure. Car is 70% cheaper than us. 1 bowl of noodle is rm5 in JB and Kl.

So you see.. No perfect world lah