Should lta revise the Coe system again?

Picanto

Seems that the 130bhp is a failure.look at the price of all the category for cars. So close to 80k already. Isn't it time for another round of revision?

we all said it is a failure the moment announced.

only lui tuck yew and his scholar say they have the sophistication to keep it in check.

epic self-pwn

Downpayment rise from 50% to 70%?

[thumbsup]

Not again, don't ever tink abt it... every time it is tweaked, it becomes more ridiculous than the last.

Leave it, next time it would be fuel tank cap (more than 55L CAT B, less than 50L CAT A) hahaaa

I propose these measures :

a. Let the Buyer bid instead of the Agent.

b. Bidding is confidential - no results will be published so no one knows what is the lowest successful bid.

c. Pay as you bid.

the Buyer goes shopping with his COE that is required to be paid in cash.

The Car he buys requires 30% DP and 70% loan for max 7 years.

• Praise 11

i find the previous 1.6 and above 1.6 is quite ok liao especially with the 140% and 180% ARF to tax luxury and supercar. there is no such thing as premium vs budget car

simi is budget car? is altis or civic budget car?

differentiate by brand? by made korea/japan/conti?

a 1.6l bmw/merc/audi is premium meh?

spore is a red dot ... every single car is premium mode of transportation.

How low you want to COE to be? 30k?? If it reaches 30k, then everybody also can afford. And when everybody can afford that 30k, there will be many bids for the limited COE. Then it all goes back to square one - 70k plus.

Not again, don't ever tink abt it... every time it is tweaked, it becomes more ridiculous than the last.

Leave it, next time it would be fuel tank cap (more than 55L CAT B, less than 50L CAT A) hahaaa

50.1L - 54.9L no need COE! Huat ah! Hahaha.. But somehow I think what you say might come true.. Maybe in another way or something, but it might just be the next tweak that does absolutely nothing for COE / car ownership..

your suggestions have been raised and emailed to lta dont know how many times liao
even cna talking points have discussed this
they just dont accept it
the one and only explanation is willing buyer willing seller
if buyer all want to pay $100k for coe ... 1 year = $2B ... huat ah!

b. Bidding is confidential - no results will be published so no one knows what is the lowest successful bid.

c. Pay as you bid.

If this one fail, fuel tank cap size (bigger size = Coe b)

If also fail, wiper size.

Acemundo, on 20 Feb 2014 - 5:55 PM, said:

we all said it is a failure the moment announced.

only lui tuck yew and his scholar say they have the sophistication to keep it in check.

epic self-pwn

Would have given you points if I could.

Scholars will be the downfall of this country.

Wisdom does not come from intelligence, but experience.

If this one fail, fuel tank cap size (bigger size = Coe b)

If also fail, wiper size.

Wheel size and tyre size also can wat . Normally those BM and Merc got big fat wheels and tyres !

Mine is only 14inch , got no CAT

c. Pay as you bid.

if that is the case, everyone except the car owner benefits.

High COE = High Loan = Bank Profit & LTA Huat

Dealer Bid = More COE Flunctuation = More Profit

So I do not think they will make car owners benefit as biz will suffer

Just remove the ADs and ban them from bidding on behalf of buyers.

It seems that buyers are indeed paying far more excess for "the convenience of buying a car". Looks like he can't wait to lose his seat in parleement.