New Chief of Army sibei good ah!

Little_prince

congratulations to BG Perry Lim.

He is good at carrying weapon of mass destruction and also good in doing businesses.

Beside drawing huge salary from army, he is also receiving good salary from Singapore Technologies Electronic Limited and various directorships below.

In conclusion, Singapore army is very busy, they need to spend time to defend Singapore in the deep jungle and also need to spend time in CBD to work as board of directors.

Using zhihou term: Singapore army: ALL TOGETHER HUAT AHHHHH

http://investing.businessweek.com/re...NATIONAL%20LTD

Singapore Polytechnics Director
http://www.sp.edu.sg/resources/docs/...-Governors.pdf

Loving Heart Multi Service Center (his boss is crying baby Temasek Chairman Lim Boon Heng)
http://www.lovingheartjc.org/organis...structure.html

http://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/...-611458256.pdf

Board of Directors in JTC
http://www.jtc.gov.sg/News/Press-Rel...91231(PR).aspx

IE Singapore Director
http://news.asiaone.com/news/singapo...-board-members

ST Electronics Director
http://www.stee.stengg.com/ourcompany/board.html

http://www.lead411.com/Perry_LimChengYeow_12451237.html

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking...ch-21-20140220

this is the standard of our army, good at handling LIttle Indio Riot and also good at board room meeting!!!

Brigadier-General (BG) Perry Lim Cheng Yeow will take over from Major-General (MG) Ravinder Singh as Chief of Army on 21 March 2014.
chief-of-army-perry-lim.jpgBrigadier-General Perry Lim Cheng Yeow (left) will take over from Major-General (MG) Ravinder Singh s/o Harchand Singh (right) as Chief of Army on 21 March 2014. (Photo: MINDEF)

SINGAPORE: Brigadier-General (BG) Perry Lim Cheng Yeow will take over from Major-General (MG) Ravinder Singh as Chief of Army on 21 March 2014.

The Ministry of Defence said the change is part of its continuing process of leadership renewal in the Singapore Armed Forces (SAF).

BG Lim, currently Chief of Staff - General Staff, joined the SAF in 1990 and was awarded the SAF (Overseas) and President's Scholarship in 1991.

During his military career, he has commanded the 1st Battalion, Singapore Guards, as well as the army's 3rd Division.

He was also the chairman of last year's National Day Parade executive committee.

The 41-year-old holds a Bachelor of Arts (Starred First) (Mechanical Engineering) from the University of Cambridge, United Kingdom.

BG Lim was also awarded the Lee Kuan Yew Postgraduate Scholarship in 2008 to pursue a Master of Business Administration in INSEAD, Singapore.

Jin boh eng. But every month when he looks at his bank account. Ka ching$$$ laughing all the way to the bank.

I must tell my sons to study hard to become scholar generals. Like that I also huat ah. LoL...

think singapore is the only country in the world where the chief of army can moonlight as directors in other companies while poor NSFs whose family are starving are rejected from doing part time jobs to supplement their meagre income

• Praise 10

I trained with him in Guards formation swim camp when I enlisted in 95. He came across as a quiet and driven man. Takes the swimming yraining very seriously. Was a Captain at that time.

All these posts means hes being groomed for post COA.

He wont be COA for too long...

Why both the General wear vest under their No 4. Showing bad example!

Allowed now. but not in field training.

U must be old bird...

I must say 41yo can become general and chief of army is unheard of except maybe in Sgp. So young.

Maybe another scholar prepare by MIW to join 2016 erection.

U must be old bird...

Ya. Already throw my uniform for a few years...

All these posts means hes being groomed for post COA.

He wont be COA for too long...

U must be old bird...

Allowed or not allowed, if you ar old bird or some high ranking officer, who dare to challenge him why he wear vest under his no 4.

Anyway, 41 year old to become chief of army consider young? Think not so if the person is a scholar.

Maybe another scholar prepare by MIW to join 2016 erection.

Agreed, tis new chief of army career path n educational background quite similar with chan chun sing. But how come chan chun sing only stand for 1 year of the chief of army post? Thought at least 2 year term? This perry lim high chance join the next GE. Edited by 13177

I do not accept the various appointments held by this Paper General.

Maybe Govt is planning for them "real" work experience so that when they retire from Army they are Eveready to sit comfortably on the Director's chair to continue their 2nd career, if they chose NOT to enter politics.

Where in the world do you find such generous bosses that takes care of you from beginning to the end ? No retrenchments, no Pink slip, no pay cut, no risks, smooth career path.

Yes I need to groom my son ... Huat Ah !!!!