Be aware of lorries in Malaysia

azlan96

1. Passat was stopped at a traffic light

2. Lorry carrying sand had 'faulty' brakes

3. Lorry hit Passat, dragged the car for a couple of meters

4. Passat driver died

5. Lorry driver fled the scene, but was later caught

1511761_10203283866965315_1221605545_o.j

More pictures http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/wanita-maut-lori-tanah-rempuh-seret-passat and http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/tragedi-passat-saspek-pemandu-lori-tanah-ditahan

When your time on earth is up, 5 star NCAP car, your driving skills also wont help.. so, just be aware of your surroundings..

Edited by azlan96

Car vs lowlee

No fight

The car should have been a hellali with that ma chi by inside

In this case, the Passat didnt beat the red light, she was waiting for the lights to turn green when the lorry without proper maintainance hit the car..

How is the scenario? Passat crossing junction? How come right side smashed?

Passat was waiting at a traffic light junction, lorry from opposite lane had brake failure, hit divider and entered the Passat's lane, then crash into the Passat before dragging the car for about 50 meters..

Don't E brake before traffic light, when these big truck following behind

Don't serve into this big truck and brake

Alway keep a look out for these big truck something.

Keep a distance from them

Passat was waiting at a traffic light junction, lorry from opposite lane had brake failure, hit divider and entered the Passat's lane, then crash into the Passat before dragging the car for about 50 meters..

Lesson learnt buy range rover

RIP to the driver

Look at the damage, kena t bone by this type of truck very hard to escape.... Really times up...

And Imagine we have a hero ah beng on kelisa dare to jammed brake on this type of truck...

Don't E brake before traffic light, when these big truck following behind

Don't serve into this big truck and brake

Alway keep a look out for these big truck something.

Keep a distance from them

In this case, all the above are useless, you are waiting at a traffic light, turn your head to the right and see a speeding lorry heading towards you.. Final destination already..

But still, good advice..

RIP lady.... sincere condolences to the bereaved family.

Never a good way, time and place to go. Hope u did not suffer and it was quick/painless.

Safe ride all. Sometimes it's time for appointment and beyond comprehension with alot of whys and how comes. Here, I wished the brakes were not faulty or she could have just cleared her journey without stopping at the junction. Life is so fragile and short.

Sad and tragic.

Maybe Hummer will be a better choice.

No matter what type of Sport Utility or Hammer, nothing come close to construction lorries, they do not have yearly inspection check and maint. records, all lorries rushing hour to make more monies.

Lorries drivers in malaysia are the most notorious, unfriendly and drive like no tomorrow. ( Not all, but majority are )

RIP to the driver.

Even the Passat is another lorry/prime mover, don't think the driver will survive too. Only a tank can survive this kind of impact.

Lesson learnt.....Drive lowlee or bus better..... or dun drive.

Drive tank better! can crush car like soda can. In case of lorry or bus, can fire a round to deflect it.