Why are Singaporeans not interested to buy Malaysian cars?

Quantum

Haven't you heard, simply Malaysia boleh, anything can be done except we give them due respect by crossing the bridge daily ( pay homage ) and communte bolehland, but buying proton car is another matter altogether.

a) Low value or no demand

b) No body wanted to buy Proton car new or 2nd car due to high dep.

c) Current coe do not sit well with car buyer.

d) with same engine capacity, might as well buy others

Nowadays 4D got free lecture also liao?

He got connection hor! Kuan Yin....Kwan Te.....all he serve hor! dont play play!

Haven't you heard, simply Malaysia boleh, anything can be done except we give them due respect by crossing the bridge daily ( pay homage ) and communte bolehland, but buying proton car is another matter altogether.

a) Low value or no demand

b) No body wanted to buy Proton car new or 2nd car due to high dep.

c) Current coe do not sit well with car buyer.

d) with same engine capacity, might as well buy others

now if buy proton bo hua lar....last time coe less than 20 k some may consider!

1. Ok, ok, it's actually 6001.87 sqf... hahaha

2. Actually I just saw a Bentley in a HDB car park last night. Hoping to see the latest top end Lamborghini soon. Maybe ah tiong owner! (Saw mainland newspaper on the dashboard)

It wouldn't be a very dark blue Bently that parks head first into the parking lot? [confused]

heard from some taxi uncle in KL complaint that the MY car in recent years are quite bad, 2-3 years problems all come out, whereas the older models are still tough and running after 10 years.

I have ever driven rented proton Gen2 in Malaysia, concluded Proton engine noise, fuel drinker and sluggish,

It wouldn't be a very dark blue Bently that parks head first into the parking lot? [confused]

Its dark blue, but not head in. :-)

He got connection hor! Kuan Yin....Kwan Te.....all he serve hor! dont play play!

now if buy proton bo hua lar....last time coe less than 20 k some may consider!

Last time my bro drove Wira, no problems!!!

Its dark blue, but not head in. :-)

Last time my bro drove Wira, no problems!!!

except for wear n tear like normal cars mine can be likened to an apple! Not those exotic apples...but cheap and still serve the purpose! Hopefully it can last as i maybe passing it to my son as his 1st car! Dont care what others says! Engine rough till it reach ~130 then quite smooth and fc is around 12.7km/litre.

Good father!!!

12.7km/l is respectable. Hope your son will take good care of it.

I have ever driven rented proton Gen2 in Malaysia, concluded Proton engine noise, fuel drinker and sluggish,

Its a proton, so your expectation of it should be lowered.

you think like our HDB market subsidy arh? [laugh]

To protect their national cars, they slap heavy duties on imported cars.

So, there goes the so called "market subsidy".

I think liddat in SG, those OMV below $20K also considered subsidized. :)

Proton in malaysia get subsidized compares to imported car

Haha bentley first time i hear, cool. He got hdb sticker?

Edited by Kangadrool

you think like our HDB market subsidy arh? [laugh]

To protect their national cars, they slap heavy duties on imported cars.

So, there goes the so called "market subsidy".

I think liddat in SG, those OMV below $20K also considered subsidized. :)

Ps i always thought proton get subsidized haha cos they priced lower than japs

Pending CC carpark. Firstly he drove a ferrari california. Currently drive a maserati cambiocorsa! Always park at the same spot. Thumbs up.

Edited by Kasher83

how u know 6000 sqf bungalow? u go in and measure ah? haha

last time i park my Audi A8 in hdb, and i consider middle income le.

that maserati he bought in loan la like my A8 haha

30k a month think consider rich already la especially if have been earning this figure for the past 10 years. that would be 3.6 million.

his hdb worth 360k and his net worth 3.6m, rich le

cannot la..based on MCF's definition, super rich where got 30k a month? Later take full cash throw at u hor...haha

of course, HDB has family income ceiling 10k/pm for buyer,

imagine top 40 richest income how much :D

that's worse? 10k/m is super rich (as someone say that)....

so the person stay there 10k/m but drive maserati...zhun bo? AHAH

Proton in malaysia get subsidized compares to imported car

Haha bentley first time i hear, cool. He got hdb sticker?

there is a bentley at a hdb carpark near vivo city..

usually such cars will be like they work around HDB estate (e.g. doctors etc), or visit people or no place park at home so park at relative/friend house..

cannot la..based on MCF's definition, super rich where got 30k a month? Later take full cash throw at u hor...haha

that's worse? 10k/m is super rich (as someone say that)....

so the person stay there 10k/m but drive maserati...zhun bo? AHAH

there is a bentley at a hdb carpark near vivo city..

usually such cars will be like they work around HDB estate (e.g. doctors etc), or visit people or no place park at home so park at relative/friend house..

Nvt mind throw my face i also wan haha cash le