Accident Damage - Help required

Dear Friends,

i was involved in an accident with an FT who banged into my rear section. To prepare for the case, I am wondering if anyone has sustained similar damages to the rear section as shown in the picture. Please do private message me as I will need your help in understanding the nature of such damages.

Hope someone could help a fellow Singaporean.

Thank you.

post-142306-0-30584100-1393687003_thumb.jpg

By a bike right?

i tio before. What do u need to know?

Similar damage.. bumper, boot cover, strut all need to change.

claimed the other party 100%, including 5 days camry rental thru the AD as my car was still under warranty.

Since involve foreign vehicle, need to make police report. Also report to insurance even if you are not claiming on your own policy. Hope you got the full particulars of the person who knocked you including local place of employment etc.

Depends if you go and knock and pull it out or go for full bootlid and bumper replacement. Also if your bar behind the bumper kena bend or not. Smelly smelly $1,000 if not $3,000.

Thanks Bros for the comments.

It was a local car driven by an FT. The damage was actually pretty bad as I could not close the boot cover after that.

Was reported.

Edited by Singaporelion

reverse can have such a high damage?

are you in a parking lot?

saw something RED on the ground beside left bumper

Local car?,,, easy peasy lemon squeezy... Claim his insurance lor... Go to any reputable WS, sure claim 100%... What is your concern?.. In SG,he kiss your back side, you sure win.. If you guys wanted to do private settlement, just go to your WS, together, get the estimate cost and if he is OK, do it..bif not, just claim ins...

I settled with a local chap before,. That workshop even have form for us to sign an agreement where he paid for all of my repair and I cannot claim ins after that.., I'm quite happy for such deal in fact because I don't like to feed those blood sucker ins coy...

Local car?,,, easy peasy lemon squeezy... Claim his insurance lor... Go to any reputable WS, sure claim 100%... What is your concern?.. In SG,he kiss your back side, you sure win.. If you guys wanted to do private settlement, just go to your WS, together, get the estimate cost and if he is OK, do it..bif not, just claim ins...

I settled with a local chap before,. That workshop even have form for us to sign an agreement where he paid for all of my repair and I cannot claim ins after that.., I'm quite happy for such deal in fact because I don't like to feed those blood sucker ins coy...

Bro these day ppl pattern a lot, u r a lucky the guy is honest and nice. Last year a van rear ended my car, the uncle got the cheek to tell IDAC no damage ONLY got bang sound only.

1. take photos of your vehicle

2. photos of the other vehicle....

3. photos of the road u r traveling with road arrow....

4. take photo of the driver's license

5. exchange numbers

6. report insurance n idac

7. send to your workshop.

---------------------------

this looks like 100% claim from third part...so dont worry so much...

dont private settlement....u paid insurance premiums for all these de...

Edited by calbin7077

Since involve foreign vehicle, need to make police report. Also report to insurance even if you are not claiming on your own policy. Hope you got the full particulars of the person who knocked you including local place of employment etc.

Depends if you go and knock and pull it out or go for full bootlid and bumper replacement. Also if your bar behind the bumper kena bend or not. Smelly smelly $1,000 if not $3,000.

knn, previously i hit a camry, damage much lesser than TS but he tried to claim 8k for repair on top of that medical claim of another 8k.....( on grounds of stress ) [sweatdrop][rolleyes]

Bro RadX hit Bro Porker rear, both can talk loudly and finally settle amicably [laugh]

Dear Friends,

i was involved in an accident with an FT who banged into my rear section. To prepare for the case, I am wondering if anyone has sustained similar damages to the rear section as shown in the picture. Please do private message me as I will need your help in understanding the nature of such damages.

Hope someone could help a fellow Singaporean.

Thank you.

Go to a reputable car workshop, remind workshop that you're claiming "third party", make sure whole car undercarriage hidden damages are properly repair and inspects.

Hi TS, I am driving a Civic and had a similar claim as your above damage. I sent back my car to Kah Motors and the final claim amount was about S$5k plus.

actually i also kena..boot cannot close...if you just wan knock back in order to close booth..my case.i went in to jb to repair lol workmanship 20rm just to knock back the booth. my bumber is lucky coz when bang, it pop back up...but even so if you dun hiam...just wan knock back maybe 40 rm total.

TS,

Was your car stationary when it was hit ?

I was rear ended once and the workshop advised me to specifically indicated that my car was stationary when it was hit. It supposed to help with my case/claim.

Too bad, Star Automotive has closed down. I did not have a pay a cent for my repair and courtesy car. But yours a little tricky as it involved a FT.

Doesn't matter whether FT or not, most important it is a local car. But here comes the bad news, if it is a rental car be prepared that the rental company will deny the claims or failed to report the accident. Then it would end up with a civil suit against the FT.

Good luck and I hope it is a company car rather than a rental car...