Entry level ICE package?

Mozzo

Hi Guys,

Kinda new into the whole ICE thing. Been reading around a little.

Was wondering if anyone knows of any deals on entry level ICE package? Thanks :D

Hi Guys,

Kinda new into the whole ICE thing. Been reading around a little.

Was wondering if anyone knows of any deals on entry level ICE package? Thanks :D

can try Rockford Package.. amp + component + sub... basics are there..

damage?

got link or not? KNN... google Rockford Package, i get a blardy bunch of farm products~!!! [shakehead]

damage?

got link or not? KNN... google Rockford Package, i get a blardy bunch of farm products~!!! [shakehead]

head down to any ICE shop who are resellers.. you can ask them if package is still valid or not..

post-15170-0-48779500-1393902525_thumb.jpg

I suggest u google for some recommended ice shops, then go down and use your ears and decide what kinda sound u like.

my frank opinion aboout ICE

with new and 2nd hand car prices so expensive, not worth to install ICE anymore. driving an old car and replacement of wear/tear parts will cost $$$. can save on ICE and spend more on repairs

my frank opinion aboout ICE

with new and 2nd hand car prices so expensive, not worth to install ICE anymore. driving an old car and replacement of wear/tear parts will cost $$$. can save on ICE and spend more on repairs

yeah... i agree. but when the old car speakers start to judder each time a bass is played or a high note is played... it is quite irritating.

and when you have a crying kid at the back requesting for a CD that just won't play on the HU in your car, looking for replacement is kinda like a must have.

no need for high end set. just a decent set that can play the radio without irritating the crap out of your ears is not exactly easy to find, especially when you are on a tight budget.

got lobang? [laugh]

Like that then any decent one also can. Personally will still try to find reputable shop. This is to prevent self from walking into black shop.

if got kaki to recommend even better. you got?

Personally I go to dimension audio. Others go to foon, yet others go to new generation. I stick with mine coz I'm happy with service and price, but it might not boogie with u. That's why I say u should go check it out. Haha

that is a start. [laugh]

will check it out.

well, you can consider audioDr.Asia. Ken Ng is the installer & Tuner.

known among his competitors for his self made high quality RCA cables to boost up & max your existing set up...rather than spending few thousands for a new package.

you can find him in FB.. https://www.facebook.com/audioDr.asia9

I am only his customer doing recommendation.

Just my 2 cents worth of advise. Do it slow and read up more with research. You can start with google on where to install car audio for brands like Focal. Get a pair of 2-way component speakers first, then upgrade your head unit, then get another pair of component speakers for rear door. After a while, sound proof your four doors. Few months later install a 4 channel amplifier, and later add in a subwoofer with a mono amplifier. Make it as a hobby and build it slowly.

As for me, my car COE reaching 10 years and now I considering to remove them out. I eventually realized that this is an expensive hobby, and my home hifi dun even cost as much as compare with my car tiny speakers. Take it slow and spend wisely, who knows, maybe your interest die down within a few months.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hT_nvWreIhg

Edited by Hachi28

Just my 2 cents worth of advise. Do it slow and read up more with research. You can start with google on where to install car audio for brands like Focal. Get a pair of 2-way component speakers first, then upgrade your head unit, then get another pair of component speakers for rear door. After a while, sound proof your four doors. Few months later install a 4 channel amplifier, and later add in a subwoofer with a mono amplifier. Make it as a hobby and build it slowly.

As for me, my car COE reaching 10 years and now I considering to remove them out. I eventually realized that this is an expensive hobby, and my home hifi dun even cost as much as compare with my car tiny speakers. Take it slow and spend wisely, who knows, maybe your interest die down within a few months.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hT_nvWreIhg

oh... i AM going slow.

any slower, my car is going to the scrapyard liow [laugh]

still cannot bear to part with the money cos the usage is gonna be less than 2 years.

oh... i AM going slow.

any slower, my car is going to the scrapyard liow [laugh]

still cannot bear to part with the money cos the usage is gonna be less than 2 years.

Can dekit and install into next car

Hi guys, what's the main diff after changing all those speakers and add an amp?

Normally I will just listen to FM

Adding a good speaker/amp setup would certainly improve the sound quality you hear, even listening to just FM.

For all ICE setups, the installation plays a very significant part to the sound quality, so:

Good speakers + good amp(s) + proper installation = good sound

Good sound can be heard in terms of:

a) more detail

b) tonal accuracy

c) bass extension

d) going loud without distortion

The only question is: how deep is your pocket?