Electric Super Charger

Gonefishing

There are reviews below already, asking you to save the money.

its nowhere near the really superchargers or turbos..

2-4hp gains not worth it, just spend alittle more get a tuning done should be able to achieve more than that..

Anyone got this?

http://gmarketsingapore.com/electric-supercharger-air-intake-filter-with-wiring-harness-universal/

41jgvVZ2dLL._SL160_.jpg

On average from Dyno tested reports .. 2-4 HP gains... quite worth it i say

TS - don't waste your $200 buying a glorified fan. it doesn't work. period.

this video is awesome... V-mounted twin-charge FTW!

Edited by Jellandross

This one is install inside the cabin one, on the dashboard. Can either aim at driver or make it swing to cool down everyone.

Machiam those old school cars and taxis.

I thought your getz install surbo liao can chiet legacy already..

don't install lah.. install some more your car will fly..

Chietted already. That one was old car. Now upgraded to Mark X ... 203 HP too low want to boostest it more to chiet bigger car above 2.0L .

This thing buy liow no need increase HP lah, just when you are almost losing use it to throw at the other car he sure brake one.....like that also can chiet ....

so why you never install the surbo on your Mark X leh? since it was a proven result for you...

This thing buy liow no need increase HP lah, just when you are almost losing use it to throw at the other car he sure brake one.....like that also can chiet ....

Eh, like that is not so good also with 20psi surbo (Suction-Turbo) boosting in my vaccummee how to throw?

so why you never install the surbo on your Mark X leh? since it was a proven result for you...

Good qustion here. And thank you for asking.

You see Surbo is good for under 2L car or little cars.

Like Getz is a manual car so I can boost by using drag, that means i go from 1-2nd gear in 4560 RPM and the pump the accelerator creating a suction (might be too technical for non-enginerring people so i put it simply). Then I can cheong 0-100 in little as 8 seconds that was how i chietted a subaru legecy.

Now my Mark X is a V6 engine and a whopping 2.5L giving out 243Nm of torque. Surbo is not suitable for solid technology V6 Engine. SO that's why I cam considering the Electric Super Charger to charge the V6 to give maybe 210BHP.

Good qustion here. And thank you for asking.

You see Surbo is good for under 2L car or little cars.

Like Getz is a manual car so I can boost by using drag, that means i go from 1-2nd gear in 4560 RPM and the pump the accelerator creating a suction (might be too technical for non-enginerring people so i put it simply). Then I can cheong 0-100 in little as 8 seconds that was how i chietted a subaru legecy.

Now my Mark X is a V6 engine and a whopping 2.5L giving out 243Nm of torque. Surbo is not suitable for solid technology V6 Engine. SO that's why I cam considering the Electric Super Charger to charge the V6 to give maybe 210BHP.

8 secs ?? legacy not GT right?

Gets 8 secs car because of surbo.. I think that is enough..

you first video.. the 260 why looks when he film outside like only 60kph liddat ones...

no offense to mark x owners.. and I have no doubt in mark x reaching 260.. just that video seems to have doubts..

the 2nd video... what i see is a huge bunch of singapore plated monkeys road hogging on the right lane on nshw.....

then if i install it in my forester can I get about 4 secs? my car heavy like shyt....need some booster tuning too costly for me now haiz.....

spent too much on parts liow now no money to eat..... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

you first video.. the 260 why looks when he film outside like only 60kph liddat ones...

no offense to mark x owners.. and I have no doubt in mark x reaching 260.. just that video seems to have doubts..

the 2nd video... what i see is a huge bunch of singapore plated monkeys road hogging on the right lane on nshw.....

You can doubt Youtube but don't doubt the V6 2.4L engine from Toyoto hor!

We were not hogging we were going at breaking neck speed of 135 to 145 KM

Chietted a few subaru along the way too

then if i install it in my forester can I get about 4 secs? my car heavy like shyt....need some booster tuning too costly for me now haiz.....

spent too much on parts liow now no money to eat..... [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]

Forester is heavy of course some more the 4WD make it slow.

The flat engine also heavy.

I recommend you install the Turbonator swirling technology to create turbo boost.

GT