ANWAR IBRAHIM charged for Sodomy, again.

AhJason

as a person to person, I do feel sorry for him... should have just retired... cannot fight the system alone...

He fight the system from the front, one by one fight with 30K plus onlookers in a zone and failed.... [:(]

So he tried fighting the rear, also failed ... [grin]

Edited by Picnic06

Anwar's wife is not chinese ah, just that she claim she has a chinese grandfather and she is peranakan. Also, she claims she has a korean ancestor.

A few elders have told me in no uncertain terms, that Anwar was very anti-chinese last time, until recent years he try to garner their votes then he change his tune. If he is to become PM, Malaysian Chinese will have very much darker days ahead.

I think he has changed from the time he rose to power as part of UMNO and doing the "rah rah Malays" stance that all UMNO politicians must do.

He also self admitted that his downfall in 1998 changed him.

Of course he's romanticising the issue but he has done his best not to play the race card since his return to politics.

i give him the benefit of the doubt as it's hard not to play the race card in malaysia. Especially since rural voters are a huge force in winning the votes of the malays.

To be schadenfreude, as long as status quo remains in malaysia, the Malaysian chinese will always find Singapore attractive.

Hence giving us a larger pool of more socially acceptable talent (which is not to over-rely on these PRC and Indian nationals).

as a person to person, I do feel sorry for him... should have just retired... cannot fight the system alone...

He is not fighting alone.

He is fighting with 52% of the voters

who voted in the last election.

can you see that politics is a BIG MONEY SPINNER biz.

eat bullets, go jail also want to join politics. all becos power is = $$$$$$

everywhere is the same. no such thing as white. white is just a smoke screen to give them more time to stay in power.

He is not fighting alone.

He is fighting with 52% of the voters

who voted in the last election.

unfortunately all 52% gana play backside [:p][:p]

can you see that politics is a BIG MONEY SPINNER biz.

eat bullets, go jail also want to join politics. all becos power is = $$$$$$

everywhere is the same. no such thing as white. white is just a smoke screen to give them more time to stay in power.

in SG, being MP just can get you some directorships in some PLCs only lah.

Don't be so kua zhang lah...

Singapore politics is as CLEAN as politics can get liao. Especially in a region, where left, right, up, down are all rife with corruption.

Malaysia simi also boleh   [sweatdrop]

Say sorry to my dad, Anwar's daughter tells Mahathir
Thursday, Sep 15, 2016 
The Straits Times

KUALA LUMPUR - Jailed Malaysian opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim's daughter has demanded a public apology from Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad before an alliance between Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) and a newly formed party championed by the former prime minister is considered.

Ms Nurul Nuha Anwar said that Dr Mahathir had to own up to "trumped-up" sodomy and corruption charges against Anwar in 1998, reported The Malay Mail Online.

Dr Mahathir had fired Anwar as deputy prime minister on Sept 2, 1998, and the PKR leader was later imprisoned on charges of sodomy and corruption.

"As a daughter who has witnessed the countless torments my father went through the past 18 years, my personal wish would be for Dr Mahathir to publicly apologise and admit the trumped-up charges," said Ms Nurul Nuha.

In a sign of a change in stance, Dr Mahathir had shown up in court on Sept 5 for a hearing on a case filed by Anwar seeking an interim injunction from the High Court to stop the National Security Council Act 2016 from being enforced.

Said Ms Nurul Nuha: "As I said, for me, Dr Mahathir coming to court is a clear gesture admitting his guilt in the conspiracy and it's a good start. However, we will stand behind our father with the decision he makes."

Both leaders have remained tight-lipped on whether Dr Mahathir's presence in court was a form of reconciliation. But Dr Mahathir's son, Datuk Seri Mukhriz Mahathir, said on Tuesday that an endorsement from Anwar would grease the gears for collaboration between PKR and the newly formed Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM). Datuk Seri Mukhriz is Parti Pribumi's vice-president and Dr Mahathir is the chairman.

PPBM president Muhyiddin Yassin said on Tuesday that he would work hand in hand with the Malaysian opposition to free Anwar from prison.

However, he said that the party had to gain federal power before this was possible.

"Only if there is a change of leadership will we be able to determine Anwar's fate," he was quoted as saying by the New Straits Times. He added that there should be no expectation that the current prime minister, Datuk Seri Najib Razak, would free Anwar.

No promises to free Anwar, says Mahathir  

9 comments      Bernama     Published Today 5:19 pm     Updated Today 5:58 pm

Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia chairperson Dr Mahathir Mohamad said today he feels the time has not come yet to discuss the release of jailed former opposition leader Anwar Ibrahim.

The former prime minister said no promises could be made about the agenda stated by Bersatu president Muhyiddin Yassin and it could only be considered if the party was in power.

Muhyiddin had reportedly expressed support for the release of Anwar and pledged to make that the agenda of Bersatu's struggle.

Mahathir said: "All plans of the party will come later. Now, we cannot make any promises because we are powerless. If that is the desire of all, surely we cannot say no. We will look into the efforts (to release Anwar) later."

Mahathir spoke to reporters on the sidelines of the 55th annual meeting of the Muslim Welfare Organisation of Malaysia (Perkim).

He also said that he had yet to decide whether to attend the Bersih 5 rally on Nov 19, and had no plans as yet to address the gathering.

Mahathir was returned unopposed as the Perkim president for 2016-2019.

Abu Bakar Shaari retained the post of permanent chairperson by beating Husain Anjang Pulau, a candidate from the Kuala Langat branch.

Meanwhile, Minister in the Prime Minister's Department and Perkim vice-president Shahidan Kassim said if the opposition political parties took up the agenda to 'free Anwar', they should also campaign for the release of other prisoners.

"If you want to have Anwar released, then you must also free all the others. If the struggle is to release just one individual, what about the plight of the other prisoners?

"Perhaps they (the others) are too small that they escape notice?" he asked.

- Bernama

Read more: https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/355834#ixzz4KJsEpxdX

Mad-Hatter has already messed up Anwars life; really "gohead - gostan"  make him spend 18 years of his prime life just fighting and in jail.

He got damn funny ego, really.

Even try to be funny with Ah Kuan (LKY) same way tried but failed. 

Now with Najib also he got screwed though he initially aroused the public  

We all know An War is not homo lah.

Mad man should come out and say so.

He is not going to live forever and both

are old men. Mad man has no power

and An War is his best hope to unseat

someone he don't like very much. Do

the right thing Mad man and tell the truth.

We all know An War is not homo lah.

Mad man should come out and say so.

He is not going to live forever and both

are old men. Mad man has no power

and An War is his best hope to unseat

someone he don't like very much. Do

the right thing Mad man and tell the truth.

That someone not happened to be your best friend rite ?

maybe he wish to be sodomized.

just saying.

Anwar age is           "69"        .......... interesting number........ its all a number game