Student turned porn star breaking no rules

Jman888

Student turned porn star breaking no rules: college
by AFP
inSing.com - 10 March 2014 1:05 PM | Updated 1:09 PM
pc_600x450.jpg
Student turned porn star breaking no rules: college
Belle Knox is currently pursuing a major in women’s studies and sociology and has expressed interest in becoming a women’s rights or civil rights lawyer after completing her education (Photo: Facebook / Belle Knox)
(LOS ANGELES) The top US college where a student has revealed she works as a porn actress to pay her fees said Friday she has broken no rules, and stressed that financial aid is available.
First-year student "Belle Knox" of Duke University, who has received threats, outed herself this week to explain she was doing porn because she needs the money for her education.
But the student insisted she was not ashamed, and on the contrary enjoys doing it – while admitting that she would not have chosen that path if it weren't for her US$60,000 (S$76,000) a year in tuition fees.
"We are in a society where we are so repressed, every single day. We're told that sex is bad. We're told not to have sex. We're told not to show our bodies, and that's really true for women," she told CNN.
"To be in porn and to be able to be naked and to be able to be free and have that sexual autonomy, it is so incredibly freeing."
North Carolina-based Duke University, one of America's leading colleges, said federal law prohibited it from commenting on individual cases – but stressed that the student had not broken any of its rules.
NO RESTRICTION OF ‘OFF-CAMPUS EMPLOYMENT’
"There is no restriction in the Duke Community Standard regarding off-campus employment," university spokesman Keith Lawrence told AFP.
He also stressed that financial help was available to any student who genuinely needs it, saying that more than half of all Duke students receive some kind of funding assistance.
"Duke has one of the most comprehensive financial aid and scholarship programs in the US and is based on a careful review of each student's family circumstances," he said.
Knox – her porn industry name, not her real one – warned critics against harassing her online.
"If you want to bully, harass, defame or threaten me from behind a computer screen, remember that NOTHING you do online is truly anonymous," she wrote on her Twitter feed, which includes explicit photos.
"And if there are criminal or civil remedies to enforce and use against you, they will be/are being pursued."

this girl has made news in the US, many interviews or the 'movies' on her [laugh][laugh]

didn't know they also has to pay such high tuition fee a year! i believe there undergrad here doing 'part-time' but making it public as a porn star, i bet they will get expel immediately.

Singapore need more like these :D

there may be many liao but no producer for such film [laugh][laugh]

Talking about college porn reminded me NYP tammy hahaha

No need producer, homemade will do. We call it HDB Production

Singapore need more like these :D

Don't you think there is something wrong with the system that someone needs to resort to this just to pay for school fees?

Yes you are right. Something is wrong.

Who's got the video? :D

At least this girl goes for money

Rather than the nus girl who had a dream to do it with lots of men

Obviously it's not just for the school fees. For that, funding is always available.

Fact is, from the way she describe her "work", she truly enjoys it as well. So it's not just money, but passion for the "work"

Obviously it's not just for the school fees. For that, funding is always available.

Fact is, from the way she describe her "work", she truly enjoys it as well. So it's not just money, but passion for the "work"

yes. student loan in USA is easily available and from what i have read, can default without much problem too :D

Where's the video link... [sly]

yeah, please share, i wanna see. maybe its educational, some hidden moves that i yet to discover

Nothing wrong with trying to earn more marnie. :D At least, she didn't go around robbing and scamming people. While she may be morally wrong, it's not illegal. It's not ethically incorrect too.

yes. student loan in USA is easily available and from what i have read, can default without much problem too :D

Edited by Kangadrool

Praise you 1st. I watch when I get home later :D

Sharing is Caring mah.. :D:D

Btw, it's a Bitorrent download link.. Still need to cater time to download hor..

Edited by Shull