Woman found dead by swimming pool in upscale bungalow

Darthrevan

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u2syDDenK6g

body19e.jpg

A female body was believed to have been found by the side of a pool in a bungalow just off Coronation Road on Wednesday.
Several police officers, including crime scene investigators, were seen canvassing the neighbourhood and collecting evidence at the house located along Victoria Park Road when The Straits Times arrived at the scene earlier.
A large blue police tent had been used to cover the woman's body, which was lying on the wooden deck by the side of the swimming pool in the upscale bungalow.
No details were available as to what caused the death of the woman, but The Straits Times understands that the case has been classified as an "unnatural death" and investigations are still ongoing.

Maid arrested in connection with murder of woman found dead in swimming pool

A 23-year-old Indonesian domestic worker has been arrested in connection with the death of the woman, whose body was found floating in the swimming pool of her home in Victoria Park Road on Wednesday morning.

The police confirmed that the case has since been classified as murder but investigations are still ongoing.

The body of the 69-year-old victim, believed to be the employer of the maid, was spotted floating in the pool by a member of public who called the police at 8.46am.

She was later pronounced dead at 9.07am by paramedics who responded to the incident.

This is the second case of murder involving a foreign domestic worker this month. Than Than Win, a 24-year-old maid from Myanmar was charged on Mar 4 with the murder of an 85-year-old Singaporean woman at Springdale Condominium in Hindhede Walk, off Upper Bukit Timah Road.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/singapore/story/maid-arrested-connection-murder-woman-found-dead-swimming-pool-2014031

Edited by Rainbowbiatch

Myanmar & Indonesian maids more dangerous than Pinoy?

I have experience of maids from this 3 countries.

Frankly speaking, Pinoys are usually the easiest to work with if you close one eye. Also they are more open to employers if the employers are open. But if not careful they will eat you.

Myanmar has abit of language barrier. If you think they are very innocent bunch then you are wrong, some can be quite streetsmart.

As for Indon maids, I always have this weird feeling with them. Like can't read what they are thinking. Sometimes like what they say may not be wat they feel. I simply don't trust them.

Edited by Cantina

Frankly speaking, Pinoys are usually the easiest to work with if you close one eye. Also they are more open to employers if the employers are open. But if not careful they will eat you.

Myanmar has abit of language barrier. If you think they are very innocent bunch then you are wrong, some can be quite streetsmart.

As for Indon maids, I always have this weird feeling with them. Like can't read what they are thinking. Sometimes like what they say may not be wat they feel. I simply don't trust them.

what your wrote sounds like applicable for all woman regardless of nationality.. [laugh]

Let me reiterate:

Myanmar maid like blur blur naive innocent, but most act blur ti gong ti siao only. They are smart.

Indon maid like plotting to kill you or your family member. Their eyes got that strange aura or subtle hatred.

Pinoy maid like plotting to fxxk you. If she fails she will go to void deck ra ra with the sweeper..

any domestics workers are dangerous...not happy return them to where they belongs and request for replacement...if not don't engage any...simple as ABC,Satu Dua Tiga,Ee Er San,Wunna Rendeek Muunna.....

I dun believe it's the maid that deserved all the blame. The employers are not saints. Ppl are most difficult to deal with if you ask me. The employer & maid relationship can't be smooth sailing all the time.

Buddhism, Christian & Muslim.

I dun believe it's the maid that deserved all the blame. The employers are not saints. Ppl are most difficult to deal with if you ask me. The employer & maid relationship can't be smooth sailing all the time.

I agreed there is no smooth sailing relationship between employer and maid. But also cannot plot to kill people, right?

Dont tell me if you are not unhappy with your employer, you will kill them meh?!

yalor, I see that the way some of my colleagues/relatives treat their domestic helpers, see aleadie dam gek sim. Am surprised some of them haben kena stabbed or something. Edited by Toothiewabbit

I agreed there is no smooth sailing relationship between employer and maid. But also cannot plot to kill people, right?

Dont tell me if you are not unhappy with your employer, you will kill them meh?!

I know someone personally who work as a maid.

The employer underfed her, make her work 16 hrs a day, scold and shout every time.

Force her to clean the house again and again.

Luckily, she got the chance to leave before hell break loose.

There are many such sadistic people around.

They think they hire a maid, they got themselves a slave.

Think what that maid will do, when driven to desperation ?

Edited by Kb27

Let me reiterate:

Myanmar maid like blur blur naive innocent, but most act blur ti gong ti siao only. They are smart.

Indon maid like plotting to kill you or your family member. Their eyes got that strange aura or subtle hatred.

Pinoy maid like plotting to fxxk you. If she fails she will go to void deck ra ra with the sweeper..

Like that I prefer Pinoy maids!!!

I know someone personally who work as a maid.

The employer underfed her, make her work 16 hrs a day, scold and shout every time.

Force her to clean the house again and again.

Luckily, she got the chance to leave before hell break loose.

There are many such sadistic people around.

They think they hire a maid, they got themselves a slave.

Think what that maid will do, when driven to desperation ?

They cannot seek help and need to restore to killing?

Come on people, the comments here like the BBC woman saying Singaporeans have compassion deficit.

Not everyone is the same, things happen for various reasons.

Let me reiterate:

Ok...I will look for Pinoy next time. But don't get me wrong...I am not for the f*** part, but of all three, you made the pinoy sound like the best