Singaporeans illegal download music & videos

Darthrevan

That's what I do. But bloody Netflix ahh, you spend more time browsing the shows and movies than actually watching. So many until can't decide.

just finished breaking bad marathon. but netflix is solid la, the family plan allows for 2 logins from same house also some more ... thats forward thinking nia ... not like here, whine about losing money, but never propose to the consumer how to come to a mutually beneficially relationship ... even our own local companies just squeeze us like orange juice ...(hint, starts with world and ends with cup :P )

I old school, until now still buy cd

Want to buy also doesn't mean can find.

Find already realise overseas cheaper, even after adding in freight charges.

Regional director of the International Federation of the Pornographic Industry,

This is such a long title and really a mouthful.

If I really got this job, I would shorten it.

King of the porno or maybe just porno head.

so from this report, we can see that 50 percent of the Singaporeans are honest...

or I say kum lan...

do illegal downloads still admit in a survey...

besides, without the free options available.. the media industry really think their "stars" will be as pop meh...

when you say PSY, people may thought you're saying sai...

why need to hide? it has been there since day 1 of internet.

just answer no lor.. you know when people collect data like that.. it is often ended up using against you..

like what happened now...

This is such a long title and really a mouthful.

If I really got this job, I would shorten it.

King of the porno or maybe just porno head.

that title is reserved for the global director

not the jiao kia regional director

The music industry itself somewhat has to take some blame for their plight.

The `comsumption of music' changed when innovation came about in the form digital music, but the existing companies resisted the change as it cannablises their products and business model and thus did not embrace opportunities when it came.

So when Apple, which had no similar vested interest to oppose change, came, revolutionalised and transformed the industry forever.

Too late to turn back the clock; as the value of music has somehow diminished and even a change of format (i.e from cassette to CD) will not be enough to save it

Want to buy also doesn't mean can find.

Find already realise overseas cheaper, even after adding in freight charges.

Now I buy cd, just buy from amazon

Free shipping

If cd too old, I go amazon uk

There still have some old cd

Now I buy cd, just buy from amazon

Free shipping

If cd too old, I go amazon uk

There still have some old cd

Same lor, then cantonese CD I get from yesasia/playasia.

The music industry itself somewhat has to take some blame for their plight.

The `comsumption of music' changed when innovation came about in the form digital music, but the existing companies resisted the change as it cannablises their products and business model and thus did not embrace opportunities when it came.

So when Apple, which had no similar vested interest to oppose change, came, revolutionalised and transformed the industry forever.

Too late to turn back the clock; as the value of music has somehow diminished and even a change of format (i.e from cassette to CD) will not be enough to save it

Long long time ago, people got no tv, no radio

So entertainment came in the form of books

Then got chaps write all kind of solid books, Lotr etc

Then later got radio, then music industry came in

Then got cinema, then Hollywood came in

Now got computer, then gaming industry came

Now got iPad, simi small programmer also come in

With lesser time and the visual draw of the new industry, kids are not exposed to the best of the old entertainment industries

Same lor, then cantonese CD I get from yesasia/playasia.

Or go foo Leong records at Chinatown market

Real old school cd shop

But prawn, I just watch online

Download also no use

See 2nd time, cannot stand Liao [laugh]

the actual number is 61%..it'll be shocking if they actually use 61% as the title

can we actually ask them how many are true locals that are involved?

some of these figures are always taken out of context, the survey also not sure done where with what people too....

Piracy started way before internet.

Piracy literally was the medium whereby the masses became literate in Europe. I was watching some documentary, it was a pirated version of some book that became the 1st printed book that most people read (yes even before the bible).

Piracy started way before internet.

Piracy literally was the medium whereby the masses became literate in Europe. I was watching some documentary, it was a pirated version of some book that became the 1st printed book that most people read (yes even before the bible).

referring to download, yah piracy in music is also much earlier than internet. we used to compile few songs from different cassette into one in the early 80s [laugh][laugh]

Edited by Jman888

referring to download, yah piracy is also much earlier than internet. we used to compile few songs from different cassette into one in the early 80s [laugh][laugh]

I still got that tape to tape dubbing machine [laugh]

i dun do it at home hor, i get the shop to do it, not cheap leh, more ex than one tape itself (but you get songs from different tape lah).

referring to download, yah piracy is also much earlier than internet. we used to compile few songs from different cassette into one in the early 80s [laugh][laugh]

That was a good way to 追女仔, give a personal mix tap to 冧死她

now they have compilation of Top 100 Love Songs in 6 CDs, but not lomantic lor [laugh][laugh]