Hit And Run @ cineleisure

Becks2307

Today went to watch Captain America, parked at cine carpark B4 at around 8.45pm to 12am. Was in a good mood after the movie, the movie was awesome! But went back to my car and saw some scratch mark at my front bumper! Damn pissed off man, park so near the wall and left such a big gap for the car next to me, still can kena....really damn freaking suay...made a police report and they said will do an investigation on it....i wonder if they will find the culprit or not...hais...just live with it i guess.... <_<

I think u should leave some notes in car surrounding u, ask them whether they got see anot the incident. Plus if possible do check if there is any cctv surrounding? Then maybe ask management to check video footage.

Police report? Seems to be useless

I think u should leave some notes in car surrounding u, ask them whether they got see anot the incident. Plus if possible do check if there is any cctv surrounding? Then maybe ask management to check video footage.

Police report? Seems to be useless

management asked me to make a police report, they wont let me see the footage....

Is there any cctv in that parking?

Like that very hard already as management dont allow. Normally this kind of case must fork out ur own cash already as no evidence or eye witness

Care to take pic to see how serious the damage?

Sorry to hear that. Some people just cant drive, even in carpark also can hit other ppl's car then run away. Good luck in finding the culprit.

It is part and parcel of driving and parking anywhere in Singapore. Get it polished out or painted over and move on. Its not worth your time and stress to find the culprit as he can deny even knowing he hit your car.

There is a saying, any problem that can be solved by money, isn't a problem.

Today went to watch Captain America, parked at cine carpark B4 at around 8.45pm to 12am. Was in a good mood after the movie, the movie was awesome! But went back to my car and saw some scratch mark at my front bumper! Damn pissed off man, park so near the wall and left such a big gap for the car next to me, still can kena....really damn freaking suay...made a police report and they said will do an investigation on it....i wonder if they will find the culprit or not...hais...just live with it i guess.... <_<

Aiyah, you don't know meh?

When you park in a corner slot and park as close to the edge or wall, the next car will come and park closer to you ... since you have already given him more space "allowance"!

It happens every time.

Some people do that, just to 'giat' you for being so kiasu about your precious car ;-)

And usually, it is the passengers, not the driver, who will open the doors and BANG !!!

Scratch mark make police report?

Doubt you can get anything from the culprit even if you found him, Live with it lah just small scratches.

Edited by Jman888

It is part and parcel of driving and parking anywhere in Singapore. Get it polished out or painted over and move on. Its not worth your time and stress to find the culprit as he can deny even knowing he hit your car.

There is a saying, any problem that can be solved by money, isn't a problem.

yeah money can solve any problem, but letting such fukers go scott free... just can't stand it...integrity problem

Is there any cctv in that parking?

Like that very hard already as management dont allow. Normally this kind of case must fork out ur own cash already as no evidence or eye witness

Care to take pic to see how serious the damage?

not that serious, just minor scratch...try to polish off later if not just go for respray...

anyway time to invest in some good car cam i guess....lots of kopi license drivers these days...

Aiyah, you don't know meh?

When you park in a corner slot and park as close to the edge or wall, the next car will come and park closer to you ... since you have already given him more space "allowance"!

It happens every time.

Some people do that, just to 'giat' you for being so kiasu about your precious car ;-)

And usually, it is the passengers, not the driver, who will open the doors and BANG !!!

lol...thats why i normally find single lots only....

sometimes it's good to drive a beat up car to crowded areas...no need to worry so much

Of course!

I drive my 3L German to work only, Mon-Fri, where I have a reserved slot in a private car park.

For weekends and public holidays, marketing, hawker centers etc, I drive only my OPC red plate hatchback - maintain low profile and couldn't care less for dings and dents!

Easier for me to ding other cars too, if their passengers are careless upon disembarking.

Tit for tat lor ... sometimes in real time some more! Hehe (:

But it would be pretty obvious who feels more pain!

Edited by Astrid

Sorry to hear this. Shxt happens to many of us.

Unless you can get the CCTV footage, just polish and move on bro.

Of course!

I drive my 3L German to work only, Mon-Fri, where I have a reserved slot in a private car park.

For weekends and public holidays, marketing, hawker centers etc, I drive only my OPC red plate hatchback - maintain low profile and couldn't care less for dings and dents!

Easier for me to ding other cars too, if their passengers are careless upon disembarking.

Tit for tat lor ... sometimes in real time some more! Hehe (:

But it would be pretty obvious who feels more pain!

haha, idea ah... just use for trash...

Sorry to hear this. Shxt happens to many of us.

Unless you can get the CCTV footage, just polish and move on bro.

yeah shyte happens...and the paint chip off can't polish off...damn sianz...

oh well wait for more stone chip marks then do respray back bah

My car going to scrap.

Those cars that parked so near to me crossing the divider, i also swing my door hard to leave big ding for them.

Oi.. NPNT la.. :ph34r:

to prevent future recurrence, I think is worth to put a camera in the car

Problem here is it invites someone to break window, which is very easy, and steal camera.