Amazon Free Shipping to SG >$125 & Good buys

Mustank

actually i tried to watch DL movie at home but i just cannot sit there to finish the whole show, some time i just fast forward and finish within 20min [sweatdrop]

only when i watch in cinema then i enjoy appreciate the movie better, must respect the movie cast mah [laugh]

I opposite. I do want to watch some movies in theater but can count the movies I watched in theater on one hand since I got married.

Anyway got my Rockport slip on work shoes. Looks decent but the leather is a bit cheapo type almost like those Saf no. 3 shoes (not matte type) ... Given that it cost about 90 sgd inclusive of shipping. Usd is really high nowadays. Ok lah.

Back to Taobao lol.

I opposite. I do want to watch some movies in theater but can count the movies I watched in theater on one hand since I got married.

Anyway got my Rockport slip on work shoes. Looks decent but the leather is a bit cheapo type almost like those Saf no. 3 shoes (not matte type) ... Given that it cost about 90 sgd inclusive of shipping. Usd is really high nowadays. Ok lah.

Back to Taobao lol.

the quality of the work shoes is not as good as what you get here even if they were same model, i had one bought at Robinson was so so good.

i bought 4 pairs of rockport shoes from amazon, 2 for office, 1 casual and 1 boat shoe. the office ones not so good and agree the leather looks cheap. The casual on the other hand very comfortable, i walk with it in taiwan for 11 days and feel so well covered.

He swam across...haha.

good point. has been done before. by someone who is either in Singapore, or not in Singapore.

actually am still not familiar with shopping in JB. so will stick to what I know, online.

nowadays logistics for online shopping quite extensive. Ordered a HDD from Lazada on Monday 1212 sale, received on Friday. via NinjaVan.

the quality of the work shoes is not as good as what you get here even if they were same model, i had one bought at Robinson was so so good.

i bought 4 pairs of rockport shoes from amazon, 2 for office, 1 casual and 1 boat shoe. the office ones not so good and agree the leather looks cheap. The casual on the other hand very comfortable, i walk with it in taiwan for 11 days and feel so well covered.

I thought of buying shoes online before but won't shipping costs be very expensive whether its volumetric weight or actual weight ?

Or you buy only with free shipping ?

I thought of buying shoes online before but won't shipping costs be very expensive whether its volumetric weight or actual weight ?

Or you buy only with free shipping ?

rockport use to be shipped free by amazon, now no more liao. i shipped 2 pairs via comgateway, shipping cost about 50% of the shoes price, end up still 20% cheaper than here.

can try Dockers and Steve Madden shoes which have free shipment to Sin.

Ask the greedy landlords or reits not to increase rental drastically, the retailers here can have higher chances survival.

Rental is on a year on year increase.

When rental was low back in the 70s 80s and up to 90s, so many retailers can stay on business for a long time.

Now is all come and go. End up costs passed on to consumers, who eventually have to bite the bullet, forgo it or make online purchases.

Stopping certain products from shipping here does not solve the root cause of the problem here. At most I don't buy that particular brand, but buy others that allows shipping. End up it helps the other brand grow.

I see what I want to buy, then take reference from the online shops before deciding who to get from.

Time to bring back the Rent Control Act.

agree rental is a killer to retailers. However if you compare the 'branded' products, they all priced the same in HK, Taiwan, MY, China and everywhere else in Asia.

Online shopping not only on price but convenient. F&B still need a physical outlet hence now all the malls allocate at least half the space for F&B. Another trade is jewelry shops.

Sometimes is the local retailers that drive business away.

Go buy pants, "do you have 44x30?"; "no"; "can you help me order in?"; "no"

Go buy shoes "do you have 10.5 wide cut?";"no, we only have whole sizes and no wide cuts"; "can you help me order in?";"no"

How to support local like that? I know these exact sizes exist and fit me cos that's what I got from USA. 

So it's off to Amazon. Even if they stop shipping 1 brand, another brand with the similar sizing wun be far off.

Sometimes is the local retailers that drive business away.

Go buy pants, "do you have 44x30?"; "no"; "can you help me order in?"; "no"

Go buy shoes "do you have 10.5 wide cut?";"no, we only have whole sizes and no wide cuts"; "can you help me order in?";"no"

How to support local like that? I know these exact sizes exist and fit me cos that's what I got from USA. 

So it's off to Amazon. Even if they stop shipping 1 brand, another brand with the similar sizing wun be far off.

Yes, I have the same experience. Used to have to send my chinos for alteration after buying.

So now buy online. All waist and length also have.

Guess our market too small so retailers tend to just bring in "popular" sizes. 

Edited by Blueray

rockport use to be shipped free by amazon, now no more liao. i shipped 2 pairs via comgateway, shipping cost about 50% of the shoes price, end up still 20% cheaper than here.

can try Dockers and Steve Madden shoes which have free shipment to Sin.

Still have ship for rockport maybe some models indonno

That time I bought clarks ones

Cheap and good

No regrets

Free shippong

you don't need to pay VEP meh ?

or you got outriders to escort you in one ? [:p]

My 老 pigkarp cannot go in

So I take a bus in lor

Go in makan massage watch movie lim kopi

Ok lah but not every weekend

Will mati ah :XD:

Still have ship for rockport maybe some models indonno

That time I bought clarks ones

Cheap and good

No regrets

Free shippong

So I take a bus in lor

ha ha ha, you know when and where to stretch your dollar... need to learn more from you... :)

you don't need to pay VEP meh ?

or you got outriders to escort you in one ?  [:p]

Yup, need to see the fine print of all insignificant cost to go in there.. on top of the spending power of our currency... :)

ha ha ha, you know when and where to stretch your dollar... need to learn more from you... :)

Yup, need to see the fine print of all insignificant cost to go in there.. on top of the spending power of our currency... :)

But Taobao buy amazon buy JB lor

Just like every guy

But I donno how to make money from investments :(

So I take a bus in lor

Yeah, used to take 170 there too. After custom walk to City Plaza. That time got FOS on second floor and another factory outlet type of shop on the third floor. 

Walk walk eat eat then take 170 back. 

Yeah, used to take 170 there too. After custom walk to City Plaza. That time got FOS on second floor and another factory outlet type of shop on the third floor.

Walk walk eat eat then take 170 back.

Fos hehe :grin:

giphy.gif