Grab/Ryde issues and charges

Yamapi

Now up already. Heng this time round only down for about 15 minutes.. But still cannot like this Sia. 2nd time in a week is very unacceptable.

I must have missed the down time. [laugh]

I started this morning at 9:30am until 2:30pm. Didn't notice any down.

Uber app can still use till 15 April, looks like the integration yet to be completed.

Still can use until 15 Apr but dont know still got drivers still using uber account next week? Wait request ride for uber but no cars available.

yalor   [laugh]  [laugh]

i'd still be driving Uber occasionally.

Now half-half with Grab.

Maybe there would be lesser uber cars on the road next week? Even last week one of my colleague request for one uber car on sun afternoon, apps shown car would arrived in 15 mins!  [sweatdrop]

Uber app can still use till 15 April, looks like the integration yet to be completed.

or maybe give Uber drivers more time to register for Grab account.

Maybe there would be lesser uber cars on the road next week? Even last week one of my colleague request for one uber car on sun afternoon, apps shown car would arrived in 15 mins!  [sweatdrop]

That's the problem with less uber drivers around.

I keep getting rider cancelling on me, bcuz of time.

or maybe give Uber drivers more time to register for Grab account.

Extension is due to CCS.

Grab got rating for rider? I know uber has it. Actually if a rider gives 1 or 2 rating to driver, maybe this driver really very jialat, cause why would rider gives 1 or 2 rating? Think average rating at least 3 la.

As a rider I've never ever given 1 or 2 stars to drivers. Worst is 3 stars which I think I also never really give before.

Most of the time 5 stars.

Extension is due to CCS.

The rider should understand the situation, still expect car to come in less than 10min meh.

Extension is due to CCS.

i see thanks Edited by kdash

Extension is due to CCS.

CCS? I doubt it will be fruitful in the end. Let's say they really stop Uber from merging in SG, it won't stop the entire deal in SEA right?

I don't think Uber as a company has the economies of scale to operate just in Singapore alone. End result is that they might just close or sell to go gek.

Extension is due to CCS.

Rider sure will cancel cause no rider would wait for more than 10 mins. Lol.

No need to wait till 15 Apr, without driver on the road and ridiculous surge whole day, they might as well close the app.

This few days uber apps is at least double if not 2.5 time of Grab.

Edited by Jman888

No need to wait till 15 Apr, without driver on the road and ridiculous surge whole day, they might as well close the app.

This few days uber apps is at least double if not 2.5 time of Grab.

Surge whole day maybe due to not many uber driver on the road liao?!

Edited by 13177

Tonight I drive Uber same thing.

Long waiting time.

One guy ask why need to wait 20 min, I was too tired to explain, so I told him he can cancel. He wants me to cancel, ok, no problem. Uber is tits up already. Rating is of no importance.

I also cancel a couple more riders to save them the agony of long wait.

Given the long ridiculous distance I have to travel to pickup, one from Farrer Rd to Telok Blangah Rd seems very far.

I don't see the surge is higher than normal, but I pity the long-suffering Uber riders, still loyal to the last minute, despite it shutting down.