France Made Working After 6pm Illegal

Thaiyotakamli

Bro..think again.

Do you think such law is really good for us and our economy?

So if our economy up, but population growth poor, happiness poor, whats the point then? End up more jobs filled up by FT. If SG gahmen continue to boost the economy without thinking the welfare of its citizens, does it worth to do so? Is this the Swiss living of standard?

In the end of the day, with much money on your hand, you don't have time to spend your hard earned money. I don't expect gahmen to follow France to make work illegal after 6. What I would like to see is early retirement, more work leaves ,etc

In SG, is it against the law to stop work before 6pm?

I think this one could be in debate in parliament, seeing France do this, SG gahmen follow suit but not the exact same law :D Edited by Thaiyotakamli

Not too surprise the French makes such move. They are usually quite different. Countries such as the U.K, on the other hand are working longer hours (high street stores used to close at around 6-6:30pm, except Thursday. But now I see some stores open from 8am-10pm.) & gov proposing higher retirement age.

But I don't see it happening here, if even if our gov goes crazy and implement this. Most ppl will complaint they will have no work-life balance... cos no where to eat out, shopping, movie, etc after work. Even some of our kids are sleeping 'late'....where sleeping at 9pm is considered 'early'. My kids usually sleeps at 7:30pm & ppl say they are crazy. :)

just look at Spain as a prime example.

their "siesta" really kill their economy. everyone becomes somewhat lazy after that ...

That would include retail and F&B business? Like that after 6pm, have to eat at home regardless if it's a weekend.

after 6pm close shop?
where go makan?

And if you knock off at 6pm, have to walk home, if bus driver and MRT driver also stopped at 6pm, Good excuse for early release daily.

Has no one actually read the whole news article? It is a regulation that applies to staff in technology and consultation jobs - ie, those that have been shackled 24/7 by push mail and blackberry enabled phones.

People talk about the gahment only hearing the good stuff, but it seems netizens also only hear (and meme) the good stuff.

France govt makes populace laws.

Last time they restrict work hours to 35/week thinking more jobs will be created to complete work in office.

What happened then ? we all know the answer.

Just do your work with the best of your ability.

Don't burn your personal time for the sake of work, and don't cheat on your working tme for the sake of personal life.

spore presentism rules

no urgent work also stay until 7pm to looks good or superior kaypoh if staff leave on the dot aka not committed