How to deal with noisy neighbour who play stupid drum

Johnwalk

Went up to their unit to ask them to lower volume. They said ok but continue jamming away.

Belong to a certain race as you all know it. Call police come laio then now start again.

I think need to look for MP

HDB bans cats as pets, but allows noisy drum playing. Welcome to Singapore. Reflect and repent on your way in.

Went up to their unit to ask them to lower volume. They said ok but continue jamming away.

Belong to a certain race as you all know it. Call police come laio then now start again.

I faced a similar situation a few years back.

The police will not send a despatch unless noise persist beyond a certain time, not sure if its 10pm or 10.30pm.

Why must race be included in your complaints?? Simi si certain race as you all know it? I don't know leh.

I faced a similar situation a few years back.

The police will not send a despatch unless noise persist beyond a certain time, not sure if its 10pm or 10.30pm.

Should be 11pm.

HDB bans cats as pets, but allows noisy drum playing. Welcome to Singapore. Reflect and repent on your way in.

Really? No cats in HDB as pets? Now that's the dog's bollocks.

yup a law which everyone close both eyes.

the MP might refer you to the CMC..most probably might not even work as that particular ethnicity might not even understand English..let alone legal jargons

Ain't it the truth? http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10326p.nsf/w/PetTypesOfPetsAllowed?OpenDocument

If you look at their reasons, it becomes even more laughable. They're worried about caterwauling, yet they don't seem to proscribe the noisy playing of "music".

Yah kinda surprising. I really don't know about this rule.

Gotta forgive me for my lack of knowledge cuz thus far my only pets were during my kampung boy days. Had a dog for a while while staying in HDB and that's it.

TS, go see MP.

Don't retaliate 'cos you'll be at their mercy since you are staying below.

I ever kena one young *ahem* couple who walk like they dig in their heels all the time. Went up to tell them nicely but they said they were school teachers and they would not do things to disturb people. I said fine, okay but it got worst, with heavy stuff being dropped 3-4am with a loud "BAM!" regularly. This continued for 3 months until one day, all activities stopped and the guy moved out. His wife died suddenly one night. The apartment has been vacant for 2.5 years..... Peaceful.

Better believe in Karma and do more good deeds.

I don't mind if drummer was Lars Ulrich.

If its upstairs you can use basket ball bounce on your ceiling in the middle of night. Best in the bedroom. Then go up knock on their door ask why they keep banging the floor.