Haiz...another suicide?

Tt_hh

Sadly, most of the cases were related to either gambling or drugs. The one who suffer the most is always the family left behind.

Stay away from drugs and gambling.

sigh... can imagine.

actually at that time, one of the neighbours in the block would be waiting with her i think lower pri sch going son for the sch bus every morning, at the void deck. The 'landing area' is right in front of where they would normally sit to wait... i've not spoken to them, but had kept wondering whether they had witnessed it right in front of their eyes too... and if so, then the young boy will definitely be v traumatised...

Aiyo!  So you know the deceased (the girl who jumped)?

I was in Pri sch when an elderly choose to end her life by jumping down from 11th floor at Clementi. She had jumped infront of a neighbour's corridor, and then the owner placed a 4 face buddha at the same spot where she jump.

Aiyo!  So you know the deceased (the girl who jumped)?

Nope. It was a woman who was at least 50 yr or even older, i believe. Not from my block. My block was quite quiet among the neighbourhood, so that was presumably why those who see no open, might choose my block to be their ultimate last destination, sigh...

It was later that the mama shop owner - who maybe knows who she was - suggested that she was diagnosed with some illness so that could have been the reason.

i remembered you shared this story somewhere in MCF... take care...

Thanks... yup, guess it's one of those things which is normally hidden in one corner but might be triggered now and then...

Nope. It was a woman who was at least 50 yr or even older, i believe. Not from my block. My block was quite quiet among the neighbourhood, so that was presumably why those who see no open, might choose my block to be their ultimate last destination, sigh...

It was later that the mama shop owner - who maybe knows who she was - suggested that she was diagnosed with some illness so that could have been the reason.

Thanks... yup, guess it's one of those things which is normally hidden in one corner but might be triggered now and then...

OIC. 

alamak ... now the hair on my also standing up ... [dizzy]

that is one of the reason my cousin quit as a SSG at the NPP ... cannot take this things anymore.

alamak ... now the hair on my ________?_______also standing up ...”

:grin:

Sadly, most of the cases were related to either gambling or drugs. The one who suffer the most is always the family left behind.

Stay away from drugs and gambling.

my oc once told me there was a jumper near our block. She jumped and landed right in front of a childcare centre where her daughter attended. Heard the hubby left her for another woman.............dont know true or not lar.......just tales from the neighbourhood's kaypo aunties.

alamak ... now the hair on my ________?_______also standing up ...”

:grin:

LOL !!

alamak ... now the hair on my BACK also standing up ...”

The neighbourhood i spent my childhood got many jumpers. One leaped from 16th floor and landed in a manhole the cover was smashed.

yishun ?? :XD:  :XD:

Ya true.  Very loud.  I will never forget the "sound" I heard when I was 6 or 7 years old.  I heard not 1 but 3 sound!  3 bodies!

My family were walking along the void deck under a flat in AMK.  We heard a loud thud and saw a body at opposite block, then followed by another loud thud and another body and lastly another loud thud and another body!  The father threw the 2 kids (boys if I am not wrong) down and he jumped down!  I was so scared that time!

An old man walked passed and shifted one body (by pulling his hands) to one side as his body or head landed on the pipe below. 

I'll never forget the scenario.

Yup, the sound is quite difficult to forget. The last I heard such sound was in mid-80's but I have seen many aftermath of those who jumped off the buildings. My friends and I will rush to the scene once we know there is a suicide to kaypoh.  

One of the blocks opposite the Esso station........crowd had gathered but the block was already cordon off when we reached.......think it was family problem.

I asked my parents. They said the wife got affair. The husband didn't want the kids to follow her so he threw them down.

My mum said the old man who pulled the father's body to the side was actually my grandfather. His head hit the wall not pipes. One of the boy landed near the drain didnt die on the spot. His eyes were opened and slowly closed. My grandfather touched his pulse and it slowly faded. My dad said both children were good looking.

I think it was the same suicide as what you saw cos the blk we were under and the opp blk were divided by a road. My mum has forgotten the blk number She only remember it was opposite her friend's blk (5 rooms flat).

Edited by Dleodleo

I asked my parents. They said the wife got affair. The husband didn't want the kids to follow her so he threw them down.

My mum said the old man who pulled the father's body to the side was actually my grandfather. His head hit the wall not pipes. One of the boy landed near the drain didnt die on the spot. His eyes were opened and slowly closed. My grandfather touched his pulse and it slowly faded. My dad said both children were good looking.

I think it was the same suicide as what you saw cos the blk we were under and the opp blk were divided by a road. My mum has forgotten the blk number She only remember it was opposite her friend's blk (5 rooms flat).

Ya.....it was said the wife had sort of ran off with another guy and he didnt want the kids to end up with her. Some witness said the 2nd boy pleaded and screamed at the father after seeing his brother thrown off the block. Really pitiful case.....but i didnt see the incident......cant even go near the block as there was a huge police and on-lookers presence. That area mostly are 3 and 4 roomers flat. 5 rooms pt blk are nearer to Teck Ghee Secondary.

*ps.....now its no longer an esso station, changed to shell.

Edited by Eviilusion

Ya.....it was said the wife had sort of ran off with another guy and he didnt want the kids to end up with her. Some witness said the 2nd boy pleaded and screamed at the father after seeing his brother thrown off the block. Really pitiful case.....but i didnt see the incident......cant even go near the block as there was a huge police and on-lookers presence. That area mostly are 3 and 4 roomers flat. 5 rooms pt blk are nearer to Teck Ghee Secondary.

*ps.....now its no longer an esso station, changed to shell.

OIC. Sad to hear about the pleading of the boy.

my oc once told me there was a jumper near our block. She jumped and landed right in front of a childcare centre where her daughter attended. Heard the hubby left her for another woman.............dont know true or not lar.......just tales from the neighbourhood's kaypo aunties.

I never dare to see. When i was younger, once I saw a lady who jumped to a water well. It took me few years to get over it. So if I hear something like someone died of bla bla bla near my place I would try to avoid that area. 

bto....i was around her age and had gone to Chong Boon Primary for our daily football fix. Heard there was a jumper so we went to see lor, reached the block but the body was already covered and as i went near the officer lifted the canvas to inspect the body......i was behind him not trying to see but was changing my point of view and i saw the damage.......quite gruesome!

sigh... you too...

i heard it twice at my old block. One time was worse, i was carrying my young girl to my parents' place (12th flr) before i go to work. Came out of the lift and was as usual in a hurry and turned to walk on the normal route, then suddenly realised something was not 'normal'. Turned back and saw a woman sitting on the ledge of the corridor wall/paraphat...

when i stopped to look back, saw her eyes turning to look at me too, and then she pushed herself off. I was totally off-guard and stunned... quickly walked to the ledge and looked out/down and saw her landing and the loud thud followed...

Took me a few days to get over it... ~14 yr ago.....

Wow... must quite traumatic to watch the moment someone jump off the building.

I have seen the aftermath of a few suicides/murders eg. Ppl jumped off building, ppl hung themselves, ppl died in LPG explosive, road accident, etc when I was a kid, but it was not traumatic cos I only saw when they were already dead...not alive one moment and died the next moment.