Haiz...another suicide?

Tt_hh

When come to kids between 9-13/14, more attention needed on them seriously. There r so many harm fm many angle tat can stress them.

For e.g. being outcast or scrutinised by classmates, cyber attack. All sorts.

Just pay more attention to them tats it

we duno what is the cause or was it due to school stress, i know filipino usually happy go lucky one,

Yes. The happy Filipino usually go Lucky plaza.

Parent need to take note that student don't generally do well for mid term for sec 1 math. Was told of this trend during the parent teacher meeting.

I think her just passed math result is normal occurance. Feeling unhappiness is expected especially is she got A or better in psle. Parent need to be aware.

Edited by Ender

That's true. I agree with on that too.

But it got me thinking - she was in school uniform, and there were also a number of student suicides in the past. The school system really should be tweaked to pick up any distress signs for early intervention. 

On top of dun stress the students till they give up...

Not just school system, could be peers relation problem.

Kids nowadays really can create mafan for themselves lar...

Anyway, a chinese paper seems to indicate she's from secondary school.

If so, don't think its exam stress... 

I am so positive in my pri and secondary all the way top the class and cohort. Such thing never cross my mind.

My top is from count from the back.

Culture difference and accent to adapt maybe a caused. Remember last time MOE will let foreigner Maybe study one or two level lower from their actual level.

Elite girl schools can be a bit nasty, plus she had issue getting along with other schoolmates. Some time going to a good school may not be a good thing.

And there u have it.

It's more of a peer bullying thing that now gets worse with avenues online.

It's not a good school thing. Can happen in any school.

Not just school system, could be peers relation problem.

Kids nowadays really can create mafan for themselves lar...

Anyway, a chinese paper seems to indicate she's from secondary school.

If so, don't think its exam stress... 

This is the lethal combination: school results no good, and socially (in school) lacking support.

Chinese paper says she just scrape through recent maths test, so was unhappy about it, and she has always had high expectations of herself. Apparently in school was kind of ostracised and couldn't make friends - had confided in her mother on this before...

sigh... 

so young, such a waste of her life.

RIP...

This is the lethal combination: school results no good, and socially (in school) lacking support.

Chinese paper says she just scrape through recent maths test, so was unhappy about it, and she has always had high expectations of herself. Apparently in school was kind of ostracised and couldn't make friends - had confided in her mother on this before...

sigh...

so young, such a waste of her life.

RIP...

Bullies in girl schools can be 100x worse than boy schools.

Sigh... what is wrong with our school system here?

So many students decided to take their own lives. Invest so much to make SG top this and top that.

Should invest some money to ensure that we don't lose anymore lives lah...

This funding comes from PA right?

They run so many different form of community activities.

These activities are meant to bring people together so people will interact more.

Amazing rescue by SCDF.. She was pulled in by one officer. Also one of the rappeller was fast and accurate :a-m1212:

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/woman-rescued-from-4th-floor-ledge-in-redhill-9095660

The repelling guys are really solid

I see already hands also sweat [sweatdrop]

The guy on the left Wah dunno how come so fast and zhun.

I think that fellow is lao jiao

Right hand side guy I think is his disciple

The lady paramedic who has been talking to the girl has already pulled her in, at the moment the net was dropped down.

Heng kena pull in

If not kena the repeller guy boots on her boobs :grin:

Hey it rhymes! :grin:

Boobs in boots

Boobs on boots

Like nursery rhyme :XD:

The lady paramedic who has been talking to the girl has already pulled her in, at the moment the net was dropped down.

Of course. But they covered all angles. Anyway that scdf guy is really skilled at rappeling

White hat pulled her in from the left.. not the lady medic on the right..