PRC Kid Sh1t on HK Road

Thaiyotakamli

Now china and hk got war thanks to this incident. Chinese want to boycott hk by not travelling to HK.

http://www.wantchinatimes.com/news-subclass-cnt.aspx?id=20140425000094&cid=1103

The toddler in question relieving herself on the street in Hong Kong. (Internet photo)

Chinese internet users have launched a travel boycott of Hong Kong set to begin on June 1 in response to a debate that broke out online in the wake of an incident wherein Hong Kong citizens took photos of a Chinese couple encouraging their daughter to urinate in a street in Hong Kong, after not being able to find a public toilet in time, according to Duowei News, a media outlet run by overseas Chinese.

As the debate rages on, some internet users have suggested more extreme action according to Taiwan's SET News, who cited a post on a mainland web forum called Tianya, which called for mainlanders to bring their kids to Hong Kong on the May 1 holiday to urinate and defecate on the street.

A video of the incident that sparked the controversy was caught by a Hong Kong citizen on his mobile device on April 15 and went viral after being uploaded to the internet. The parents of the child and some passersby who intervened were brought to the local police station. The father of the child was granted unconditional release, while the mother was released on bail. It is said that she has to report to the Hong Kong police in mid-May.

This debate over the incident is just one of a series of contentious issues that have seen the rise of anti-Chinese sentiment in Hong Kong, including mainlanders being criticized for traveling to Hong Kong to buy milk powder, in the midst of a scare over powdered milk being sold in the mainland, which made it difficult for local residents to access powdered milk themselves. Expectant mothers have also been criticized for using what Hong Kong residents see as underhand tactics to give birth in the special administrative region, in order to get Hong Kong citizenship for their baby, such as waiting until labor onsets and then rushing into the emergency room to secure a maternity bed for themselves, creating a shortage in maternity beds for local women.

The boycott is going under the modest slogan, "I'm a consumer, I am god," according to Duowei news. Hong Kong internet users have reacted by asking protesters to make sure the boycott happens, and asking that the start date be brought forward to May 1.

Article Tools

small medium large

Printable Version

Email Story

Facebook

Twitter

Linkedin

Myspace

Delicious

Digg

Tags

Hong Kong, boycott, Chinese tourists, pee, shit, street, controversy, debate

Related

Sina fined, has licenses pulled over 'pornographic' content

Crackdown on suggestive content in online games in China

Alibaba founders set up charity fund

Mainlanders plan boycott, 'shit-in' protest in Hong Kong

Minister without portfolio quits amid rumors of affair

Taiwan-bound Chinese tourist did not spread H7N9 virus

Taiwan blocks California poultry after bird flu found on quail farm

Poll finds widespread use of online encyclopedias in China

Advanced Search

Share on facebook Share on twitter Share on google_follow Share on rss

Most read

more

01.Tesla, JA Solar to build charging station in Shanghai

02.Internet firestorm after mainland girl pees in public in Hong Kong

03.PLA launches naval exercise with seven Asian nations

04.iPhone 5 may hit China by end of the month

05.China waging a quiet three-front war against US: expert

06.Tesla, JA Solar to build charging station in Shanghai

07.Obama confirms Diaoyutai fall under US protection

08.Swedish firm sells UAVs to Chinese coast guard

09.Abe warns G7 of China-Russia axis

10.Activists demand end to Chinese blockade of Philippine outpost

Who's Who

more

Jiang Jufeng (蔣巨峰)

Jiang Jufeng has been governor and deputy party secretary of Sichuan province since 2007.Born: 1947Birthplace: Zhuji city, Zhejiang provinceCountry ...

Red Nobility

旺e報

Documents

more

Xinhua: Report on the Work of the Government

Xinhua: Details of Bo Xilai's trial

The Diversified Employment of China's Armed Forces

Full text of President Ma's New Year's Day address

Hu Jintao's report at 18th Party Congress

Xinhua:Details of the trials of Wang Lijun

Xinhua: Details of intentional homicide trial of Bogu Kailai, Zhang Xiaojun

President Ma Ying-jeou's Inaugural Address

President Ma Ying-jeou's National Day Address

Hu Jintao's Speech at CPC 90th Anniversary

About Us Privacy Terms of Service Contact Us

Edited by Thaiyotakamli
  • Dislike 1

Woah sai! PRC ah, really man.. Just out of the zoo is it? Such disgusting acts.

Should make them pay bond to enter the country, if do something wrong, use the bond money against the fine.

Woah sai! PRC ah, really man.. Just out of the zoo is it? Such disgusting acts.

Should make them pay bond to enter the country, if do something wrong, use the bond money against the fine.

Seriously they said MTR no toilet

Then they should go to mall or mcd right?

Somemore now whole chinese citizens boycotting hk thru internet

Well, actually we get to experience similar stuffs here, except that we are not that outspoken or vocal compared to the Hong Kongers and Taiwanese.

Try calling Hong Kongers and Taiwanese xenophobic and bigots on National TV and they are certain to have shoes and high-heels landed on their heads in parliament the next day.

This is how Taiwan works.

Edited by Albeniz

Wah! If really boycott I will consider going HK for vacation again! I hope they boycott the rest of the world too!

Sometimes, really have to take our hats off to the HongKongers. It reads:

"The boycott is going under the modest slogan, "I'm a consumer, I am god," according to Duowei news. Hong Kong internet users have reacted by asking protesters to make sure the boycott happens, and asking that the start date be brought forward to May 1."

Hong Kong has 7 million citizens and 20 millions visitors alone from China each year. Sure will step into each other toes.

Wah! If really boycott I will consider going HK for vacation again! I hope they boycott the rest of the world too!

Yes thats on my mind as well lol

Sometimes, really have to take our hats off to the HongKongers. It reads:

"The boycott is going under the modest slogan, "I'm a consumer, I am god," according to Duowei news. Hong Kong internet users have reacted by asking protesters to make sure the boycott happens, and asking that the start date be brought forward to May 1."

No need to forward to May 1 lah... just start now [thumbsup]

walau copy and paste also must trim the article mah, half the post are non related wording!

Paiseh cos use laoya phone one haha got internet connection happy liao lol

a 5,000 years old culture of good and bad ... not easy to shake off

f**king ah tiong really unwelcomed everywhere in the world.

every country I've been at from sweden to taiwan all the locals complain abt atrocious chinamen

a 5,000 years old culture of good and bad ... not easy to shake off

4950yrs of civilisation ruined by 50yrs of communism...

confucious would turn in his grave if he saw china now

Edited by Little_prince

Seriously they said MTR no toilet

Then they should go to mall or mcd right?

Somemore now whole chinese citizens boycotting hk thru internet

@volvobrick beat me to it! I just hope the undesirables start boycotting Singapore. Less F"T" in Singapore might actually do us some good.

This is the hot picture that cause the fight

streetpipi-175354_copy1.jpg

@volvobrick beat me to it! I just hope the undesirables start boycotting Singapore. Less F"T" in Singapore might actually do us some good.

yes to ah ne, ah tiong and pinoy, hope they boycott singapore, we should stomp them more often lol

In other news, HK celebrates as China boycotts.

but not gahmens and businessowners....

they will be at loss and less job created.

4950yrs of civilisation ruined by 50yrs of communism...

confucious would turn in his grave if he saw china now

they are just like jungle people who come to the town, everything in this world is new to them, they need to adjust that.

f**king ah tiong really unwelcomed everywhere in the world.

every country I've been at from sweden to taiwan all the locals complain abt atrocious chinamen

my tour guide in korea last time complaint china tourist, need extra care and watch as many half trip zhao to work illegally in Korea.

Hong Kong has 7 million citizens and 20 millions visitors alone from China each year. Sure will step into each other toes.

i went there my toe kena stepped many times by china man lol

Edited by Thaiyotakamli

When you all younger, you all never urinate in long kang meh?

you go pubs, you all never see alot drinkers go back alley pang jio..?

singaporeans really so civilized bo...