Taobao Sure Can Buy List

Mustank

Ok folks, I start a small effort

I slowly build up this thread, but take time lah

The item i list one, I consperm sure good one, if not wont gai siao brothers here one

I buy already, but haven't use one, I won't gai siao one

Very good!

Maybe you can do everyone a favour and consolidate all the MCF to-buy items. All send to one place is even cheaper. Then have a meet up for people to collect :D

Very good!

Maybe you can do everyone a favour and consolidate all the MCF to-buy items. All send to one place is even cheaper. Then have a meet up for people to collect :D

Wah bro, like that too much work Liao lah [laugh]

Stuff that I've bought.

My downlights. Bit more expensive than the other china ones. But it's a rounded edge square, not commonly seen. So far only 1 failure out of 20 within the 1st few days. Now almost 6 months liao, still good.

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=18383058423

Timode Clocks. Silent. Good, many designs available. I have 4 of them.

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=3831898681

Tintin decorative pieces. I think can easily rust/oxidise. I leave them in the plastic. Looks good from the front though.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=17016500137

My key pouch. Septwolves. Really good quality but not super cheap, looks bit old fashioned also. Cannot fit keys with a very big upper part. Like original Duro keys if u got use before.

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?id=18309486647

The sepwolve one is good stuff!!!

used to buy a lot of stuff from taobao

clothes - cannot make it.. yeah, cheap but material really sucks..

out of 10 orders, only 1 or 2, is wearable.

prefer to buy car accessories, quality also getting bad nowaday..

Reverse light -

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.185.0KQVo7&id=16221238897&scm=1029.newlist-0.bts1.50107929&ppath=&sku=

Small and ineffective.

2) projector light-

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.564.IPNW10&id=17416862206&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku=

still ok, but due to the angle and space, they don't do much impact..

3) DRL

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.10.qd8Bhm&id=18664218863&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku=

ok, bright, for aesthetic only

5) monster windscreen

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.130.M8HG5i&id=19332657641

ok, looks nice but came off shortly after a week.. one of the lousiest windscreen i ever got

10) Momo steering

cheap but cannot make it, color fade after 3 months under the sun..

i send for respray instead..

my chinese not good too, i just copy and paste most of the time, then with the url, i show to my wife for further understanding.

used to buy a lot of stuff from taobao

clothes - cannot make it.. yeah, cheap but material really sucks..

out of 10 orders, only 1 or 2, is wearable.

prefer to buy car accessories, quality also getting bad nowaday..

Reverse light -

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.185.0KQVo7&id=16221238897&scm=1029.newlist-0.bts1.50107929&ppath=&sku=

Small and ineffective.

2) projector light-

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.564.IPNW10&id=17416862206&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku=

still ok, but due to the angle and space, they don't do much impact..

3) DRL

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a2106.m5082.1000384.10.qd8Bhm&id=18664218863&scm=1029.newlist-0.1.26&ppath=&sku=

ok, bright, for aesthetic only

5) monster windscreen

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.130.M8HG5i&id=19332657641

ok, looks nice but came off shortly after a week.. one of the lousiest windscreen i ever got

10) Momo steering

cheap but cannot make it, color fade after 3 months under the sun..

i send for respray instead..

my chinese not good too, i just copy and paste most of the time, then with the url, i show to my wife for further understanding.

eh man, post stuff that is good. Not lousy haha [lipsrsealed]

So far my purchase from taobao is a Samsung 1TB SSD, THL T100S and solar lantern.

Find the items cheaper than price in shops here after shipping. Use PRouter as the shipping agent during checkout.

Only problem is that the local courier company in Singapore gave the wrong tracking number and have to use the taobao chat with the China agent to push the local courier to update their tracking.

eh man, post stuff that is good. Not lousy haha [lipsrsealed]

Sorry, Bro.

My bad, they are still acceptable only, Just sharing in case, Anyone is keen to do the mentioned.

Aiyo in chinese, my chinese get C6 lol

I got kicked out of Chinese class everyday since primary 2 and got F9 in my "O"s [sweatdrop]

got English platform bo?????

if wan reno house and all like diy

can find taobao got alot designers..talk to them,give them what u want and ur floor plan ,they can design and give u 3D drawings,2D plan layout and autocad drawing of how the works to be done like measurements of cabinets etc. Pass all to contractors can liao

price about $400+ sgd..local about $1200-$1500 if u never engage their service..

without ID here, save about 20-30% plus items from taobao, easily $7-10k save include furniture etc if know how buy

then everything machiam from taobao..haha!

Edited by Freestylers09

I got kicked out of Chinese class everyday since primary 2 and got F9 in my "O"s [sweatdrop]

got English platform bo?????

you can actually search with English words in taobao website as well.

but do note that the results in English are much more limited than those in Chinese words

anyway you can also get some help from forumers for the key words in Chinese.

my wife colleague always depend on her to help with the search using keywords as her colleague Chinese is poorer.

if wan reno house and all like diy

can find taobao got alot designers..talk to them,give them what u want and ur floor plan ,they can design and give u 3D drawings,2D plan layout and autocad drawing of how the works to be done like measurements of cabinets etc. Pass all to contractors can liao

price about $400+ sgd..local about $1200-$1500 if u never engage their service..

without ID here, save about 20-30% plus items from taobao, easily $7-10k save include furniture etc if know how buy

then everything machiam from taobao..haha!

taobao is good. But not a wonderland.

If u read a lot of reviews on RT about taobao stuff, some people's experience especially with furniture pieces is just ok only.

Lights, toilet stuff, fittings, decorative stuff etc can get from taobao.

Furniture only if u know what u want and don't mind some quality issues. Even simple thing like Eames chair, the ones found in Singapore are usually better QC even if looks the same.

Cabinet why u need measurement. The cabinet contractor will do their own onsite measurements.

Lights i always recommend going JB to look before buying on taobao.

My lights below are only about 140 ringgit.

JB most of the Philips lights are same price as taobao.

Advantage is that u can check for cosmetic defects.

DSC_0359.jpg