Do not aim high wor ...

Wt_know

alamak ... do not aim high wor

KIA ai sai liao ... simi BMW

HDB 4A ai sai liao ... simi private condo

do not aim high then cost of living is not high ... simi logic is this?

Higher aspirations one reason S’poreans find cost of living high: Ng Eng Hen

at one side ... ask sporean to study hard, work hard, stay competitive ... be the best ... aim high

at one side ... ask sporean not to aim high? i'm confused leh ... so wed go back to work ... aim low?

cost of living high is high ... let's call a spade a spade ... [thumbsup]

post-7984-0-95350000-1399898820_thumb.jpg

post-7984-0-36751400-1399899062_thumb.jpg

He is telling us peasants to work hard but live life simple. Want to aim high than go into politics like him. $1m/year easy. Else you can forget it.

Don't buy iPhone, S5, M8, Z2. These are luxuries you can do without.

[:|] [:|] [:|]

internet is expensive ... fiber leh

should we go back to 56k dial-up

will this bring down cost of living?

He is telling us peasants to work hard but live life simple. Want to aim high than go into politics like him. $1m/year easy. Else you can forget it.

Don't buy iPhone, S5, M8, Z2. These are luxuries you can do without.

[:|] [:|] [:|]

And dont take 1 million salary, dont need to have high aspiration for million dollar salary, a 30k salary should be enough for him to live in basic necessities

Oh ya... he's also hinting that after you have paid your taxes (GST, Income, COE, ERP) and CPF so that the elite can continue to live the high life, you will be left with nothing much.

Thank you for nation building. Suck it people.

[mad] [mad] [mad]

And dont take 1 million salary, dont need to have high aspiration for million dollar salary, a 30k salary should be enough for him to live in basic necessities

Sorry hor. His salary more than $1m.

To lower your expectations, they must find a way to squeeze money out of us so that we cannot afford the simple things in life.

Sorry hor. His salary more than $1m.

To lower your expectations, they must find a way to squeeze money out of us so that we cannot afford the simple things in life.

They dont want to pamper us and end up spoiling us. He is very good in doing that but he forgot all along he is the one

the nation had progressed

social norm had progressed

the day to day life had progressed

today basic necessities could be the aspirations during the 90s but it is basic for today

can smrt fares go back to the 90s?

can hdb prices go back to the 90s?

They dont want to pamper us and end up spoiling us. He is very good in doing that but he forgot all along he is the one

The main issue here is that the government is not acknowledging the cost of living is indeed going up exponentially. If prices are going up, find a way to tackle it. We pay them millions to tell us "Ok people. Prices up. You better not spend so much." What for pay them so much? I can tell everyone that too.

And the real reason why he is saying that is because prices will continue to rise and the government ain't going to do a thing about it

[mad] [mad] [mad]

the nation had progressed

social norm had progressed

the day to day life had progressed

today basic necessities could be the aspirations during the 80s but it is basic for today

can smrt fares go back to the 80s?

He's saying this one too atas for you

23075.FTL2346_4.jpg

go and use this one instead to sh!t

squatting-toilet-in-floor-china.jpg

i go green ... don't even need water ....

jaws40.jpg

i go green ... don't even need water ....

jaws40.jpg

This one is for thailand in-camp [laugh] [laugh]

This mother Hen talking cork lar! They always talk cork.......! 3 and 4 rooms already cost so much.....many cant even afford to buy if based on a single salary......ask them to lower hdb prices then we will lower our aspirations! Aspiration kee lan.....!