Quantum

how could be bad?

every 2 weeks all coe were snapped up

which mean at least 1000+ cars were sold every 2 weeks

and these 1000+ cars were mainly conti ... bmw/merc/audi/vw

for top 5 got toyota and nissan considered sibei good liao

i'm surprised audi kena knock out from top 5

is it because no new model from audi? a1 and a3 not selling ... a4, a5, a6 ... waiting for new model?

hmmmm, am wondering if ppl are relating audi to Vw? but audi no dsg issues nia. Then again, ppl may just assume...

toyota wohooo...lumber 2

Vw can move jetta purely base on badge and the low price point. At that level, many are willing to or unknowingly take the risk. Any awake soul would not make such plunge

So far my jetta runs very well. Going to turn 1 year old in a few months from now. For 113k, definitely worth the money compared to what toyota was offering last year. I get more power out of the Jetta and pay lower road tax than an Altis. I say why not? I've got 5 year warranty on my car. Worse come to worse if the car gives me problems like what some people have been saying, sell it off or scrap it. I got my COE at 70+k so I'm not that worried.

You jump in with calculated risk and decide base on your preference and I respect that.. But many are not... Pity those not knowing what to expect...

wonder what models is driving Toyota's sales?

Altis lor... Long q to test drive...

You jump in with calculated risk and decide base on your preference and I respect that.. But many are not... Pity those not knowing what to expect...

Okay la, so far my buddy's golf cabriolet 1year +, he said he experience reduction in engine oil and have to top up every now and then, abit of juddering once in a blue moon, nth serious enough for him to be sending back to VW.

To be fair the DSG has its quirks.

When you lift your foot off the brake when in D on a slight incline (when you think the road is even but it isn't), the car rolls back a bit sometimes. You just need to be faster when you switch from the brake pedal to the accelerator and it works fine. It isn't something I'm too concerned about.

The idling speed is rather high. Around 800rpm when an Altis probably idles around 5-600rpm.

Aiya, for every bad comment there's bound to be an equivalent satisfied customer what. You think here is the be all and end all of car forums meh?

I'm more surprised that got 2 Morgan, 2 Triumph and 1 MG registered. Come from where ah?

To be fair the DSG has its quirks.

When you lift your foot off the brake when in D on a slight incline (when you think the road is even but it isn't), the car rolls back a bit sometimes. You just need to be faster when you switch from the brake pedal to the accelerator and it works fine. It isn't something I'm too concerned about.

The idling speed is rather high. Around 800rpm when an Altis probably idles around 5-600rpm.

I guess those cars without the rollback assist will have this not really an issue issue...

how could be bad?

every 2 weeks all coe were snapped up

which mean at least 1000+ cars were sold every 2 weeks

and these 1000+ cars were mainly conti ... bmw/merc/audi/vw

for top 5 got toyota and nissan considered sibei good liao

i'm surprised audi kena knock out from top 5

is it because no new model from audi? a1 and a3 not selling ... a4, a5, a6 ... waiting for new model?

Seen a lot of A3 Sedan on the roads already. Wait for next couple of months figures. I'm sure Audi will improve significantly.

I guess you dont have to worry for them... just stay far far away from that brand loh...

VW do not have resale value. Scrap. Unless u have many days of annual leave. I have family commitment.

Seen a lot of A3 Sedan on the roads already. Wait for next couple of months figures. I'm sure Audi will improve significantly.

Wait long long. Singaporeans are smart. They understand only Mercedes. Others conti car can write off.