Where to find Rojak which comes with special ingredients?

Super7

Other than asking for your favourite Rojak stalls, do you know where to find Rojak which comes with special ingredients eg durian, soursop, etc etc?

got people put durian and soursop meh??? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

I tot mostly apple and pineapple.....the one at toa payoh generous with his peanut also not bad...price reasonable.

I liked the Rojak in Parkway Parade Basement Food Court - just opposite Guardian Pharmacy side.

APA Rojak

The Popiah stall beside it is also Good...

Durian, Soursop Rojak - wah this one super Rojak man... never triy before.

Edited by Tigerwoods

LoL...I think you could BYO special ingredient and add them in yourself.

At the same time add some bao ji wan into the rojak too.

I liked the Rojak in Parkway Parade Basement Food Court - just opposite Guardian Pharmacy side.

APA Rojak

I like the rojak at Tiong Bahru market. But the thing is they had replace the bbq cuttlefish with some cuttlefish flavoured flour based substitute. Same goes for popiah. I used to eat at the popiah stall at Queenstown. After the place was torn down it moved to ABC hawker center. Ingredients and taste also changed a lot. Used to have small shrimp as one of the ingredients, now the boss uses strips of crab sticks as substitute.

Times are tough for hawkers. And we dun get to eat the same old flavour.

"Special ingredients" in different settings can mean different things. You don't want to be taken the wrong way.

APA Rojak

Found:

Soursop royal in New Chomp2

Fren also told me Durian rojak he ate be4 in hwkr ctr before ahboy bike shop, Jln Besar

Where to find nanga rjk? Ate long ago last time, now forgot where :-(

I like the rojak at Tiong Bahru market. But the thing is they had replace the bbq cuttlefish with some cuttlefish flavoured flour based substitute. Same goes for popiah. I used to eat at the popiah stall at Queenstown. After the place was torn down it moved to ABC hawker center. Ingredients and taste also changed a lot. Used to have small shrimp as one of the ingredients, now the boss uses strips of crab sticks as substitute.

Times are tough for hawkers. And we dun get to eat the same old flavour.

TB Hwkr my usual makan plc, but there many repeated stalls selling same food. You remember which one? Thks

"Special ingredients" in different settings can mean different things. You don't want to be taken the wrong way.

You mean special service?

got people put durian and soursop meh??? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

TPY RJK is good! But must remind them make sure toast the yew cha kuay more crispy sometimes.

I tot mostly apple and pineapple.....the one at toa payoh generous with his peanut also not bad...price reasonable.

Your 口味 very special

na ni, na ni...... these ingredients are common fruits, i am lover of all things natural!!

LOL cannot imagine how it taste with all these exotic fruits.......

you all must have tasted rojak with banana flower, rite? Doesnt it taste good / fresh? Soursop / durian / nanga etc have the same effect for lovers of these common fruit.

now looking for rojak with volka, sake, flavours!!

you all must have tasted rojak with banana flower, rite? Doesnt it taste good / fresh? Soursop / durian / nanga etc have the same effect for lovers of these common fruit.

now looking for rojak with volka, sake, flavours!!

wow.....sibeh kinky.....have update me...I wanna try also.........

always the traditional one eat until sianz liow...... [bounce1][bounce1]

wow.....sibeh kinky.....have update me...I wanna try also.........

always the traditional one eat until sianz liow...... [bounce1][bounce1]

Agreed, these food never changes for dont know how many years!!

Compared with the progress / innovation in IT, some food segments are really stagnant.

Take this humble rojak recipe, the opportunities for more kinky, out-of-the-box ideas are endless.

Teach you all one trick.

Go to rojak stall tabao rojak, request for more sauce.

Go home, add in more of the special ingredients = cheaper and fresher!