KLEARKARBON - Charity Project

kobayashiGT

Hi all ppl,

My friend and I is organizing a rice donation drive on our National day, 9th of August 2014.

We are doing this purely for charity purpose. Please don't come and disturb arh. Last year i donated and went to help ferrying the rice to 2 old folks home and little that we know that these ah gong and ah ma need our help and company. When we were there they welcome us like their children, some are already senile but lively. The condition of the old folks home i went is not in very good condition and they always base on kind people like us to do donation.

Last year i got take some photos.

post-137774-0-07007800-1400557268_thumb.jpg

post-137774-0-53948700-1400557272_thumb.jpg

post-137774-0-60551300-1400557277_thumb.jpg

post-137774-0-87266100-1400557280_thumb.jpg

post-137774-0-21136400-1400557285_thumb.jpg

post-137774-0-44931200-1400557288_thumb.jpg

post-137774-0-46486400-1400557291_thumb.jpg

post-137774-0-66021300-1400557294_thumb.jpg

We are looking for participant to volunteer in "ferrying" the rice and donating "moolah" to buy rice.

Our target is to have 6 tons of rice. If we got excess cash we will turn them into biscuits.

1 bag of 25kg rice is $30.

You can also donate nominal amount. But more is always the merrier.

For donation matters, you all can look for Ken (8113 8901) or PM me.

On behalf of all ah gong and ah ma, i wanna thank you all first! (:

If can, make yourself free on the morning on 9th of Aug, we will go volunteer and help out the needy one!

UPDATES as of June 2014: 1 bag of rice is $25.

For donations:

Look for Towkay Ken @ 50 Serangoon North Ave 4, #01-08, First Centre. Or contact him @ 8113 8901.

• Praise 26

great job bro!

me and another bro here just did something similar for a old folks home too.

perhaps we can join u for the next round?

pls pm me the details? post-34895-0-09354400-1400561523_thumb.png

Perhaps you wanna consider a paypal account so that people can donate online?

Will you also be accepting actual rice? And if so - where / when can it be dropped off?

ETA - should it be brown rice or white rice?

Edited by Darryn

i can donate and help out to ferry, if you need more, i can also ask from my temple.

every month, devotees will donate to the temple but there's only this much a monk or members can eat.

the rest, we usually donate them away, like madam wong's shelter.

Hi all ppl,

My friend and I is organizing a rice donation drive on our National day, 9th of August 2014.

We are doing this purely for charity purpose. Please don't come and disturb arh. Last year i donated and went to help ferrying the rice to 2 old folks home and little that we know that these ah gong and ah ma need our help and company. When we were there they welcome us like their children, some are already senile and lively. The condition of the old folks home i went is not in very good condition and they always base on kind people like us to do donation.

Last year i got take some photos.

attachicon.gifIMG_2789.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_2791.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_2792.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_2793.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_2794.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_2795.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_2800.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_2801.JPG

We are looking for participant to volunteer in "ferrying" the rice and donating "moolah" to buy rice.

Our target is to have 3 tons of rice. If we got excess cash we will turn them into biscuits.

1 bag of 25kg rice is $30.

You can also donate nominal amount. But more is always the merrier.

For donation matters, you all can look for Ken (8113 8901) or PM me.

On behalf of all ah gong and ah ma, i wanna thank you all first! (:

If can, make yourself free on the morning on 9th of Aug, we will go volunteer and help out the needy one!

I am ok to donate, can let me know the details, pls.

I am currently donating to 4 organisations every quarterly thru SG Gives:

- Singapore Children's Society

- Children's Cancer Foundation

- Christian Outreach to the Handicapped

- Yellow Ribbon Fund

Don't mind adding another into my list :)

Thats the least that I can do :)

Rich is not about how much you have, but how much you give

which old folks home you raising the rice for this year?

We will be contributing to Sunlove and Suriya home. we are looking to help another home this year. still at recee stage.

I will let you all know the concrete plan. We still on the planning stage. But quite eager to share with you all le!

We will be contributing to Sunlove and Suriya home. we are looking to help another home this year. still at recee stage.

I will let you all know the concrete plan. We still on the planning stage. But quite eager to share with you all le!

ok. i am keen to donate moolah. PM me how i can donate the moolah. ok?

as for help to ferry the rice, i cannot confirm as of now. scared later need to go overseas, then cannot help. no promises there yet.

Perhaps you wanna consider a paypal account so that people can donate online?

Will you also be accepting actual rice? And if so - where / when can it be dropped off?

ETA - should it be brown rice or white rice?

i agree a PayPal account is easier to receive donation esp under the umbrella of mcf.

only an email account is required.

+1 for the paypal account bro.

Would love to help you ferry the rice also. But not sure if free on Aug 9th. Will surely come if in SG.

Count me in as well.... I can volunteer to use my car for the rice delivery and I think I can also contribute for the 25kg rice.

$25 go buy 4D / toto always tio Makan and end up jin sad..... Might as well use this sum of money to help them out!?

I will be free on that day and I will ask my gf to tag along with me so that she can chit chat with the elderly.....

Count me in on the donation.

For car delivery, how late we can confirm?

How long is the whole process, i.e. from 9am to 12pm?

I can help to ferry the rice on the morning 9Aug2014. What time expected to end, just for my planning.

Count me in on the donation.

For car delivery, how late we can confirm?

How long is the whole process, i.e. from 9am to 12pm?

Should be within a 3 hour frame. I will do a concrete write up when i have more info!!!

Thanks every one for your generous support! (:

+1 for the paypal account bro.

Would love to help you ferry the rice also. But not sure if free on Aug 9th. Will surely come if in SG.

Sorry arh. Might not be feasible. Cause this is not organise by MCF. And somemore paypal got 3% service charge. The 25 bucks in the end will become 22 bucks only. I will check with Ken to see if he is okay anot. . .

And money is quite a sensitive issue. Best is one person handle will be better. later i collect wrongly more jialat.

Why not everyone just show your interest inside this thread like saying how many bags you wanna donate... Collection of money will come on a later stage either meet up or ibanking? How does that sound?

I will start 1st. . .

1. kobayashiGT - 2 bags of rice
  2. @kurty
  3. @ktglfc
  4. @ahgong
  5. @slyison
  6. @opel17 - (ferry rice)

Sorry arh. Might not be feasible. Cause this is not organise by MCF. And somemore paypal got 3% service charge. The 25 bucks in the end will become 22 bucks only. I will check with Ken to see if he is okay anot. . .

And money is quite a sensitive issue. Best is one person handle will be better. later i collect wrongly more jialat.

Why not everyone just show your interest inside this thread like saying how many bags you wanna donate... Collection of money will come on a later stage either meet up or ibanking? How does that sound?

I will start 1st. . .

• kobayashiGT - 2 bags of rice
  • @kurty
  • @ktglfc
  • @ahgong
  • @slyison
  • @opel17 - (ferry rice)

Will contribute $25. As for the ferrying can I confirm with u closer the date? Thanks!