Singaporeans First Party

Ktglfc

After the recent blogger incident, at least some positive news for us :)

Hopefully we can see more debates on benefits for Singaporeans first :)

TODAY
http://tdy.sg/Syr4ad - A group shot of seven of the founding members of Singaporeans First. Tan Jee Say said the party differ from other opposition parties in that they focus on specifics, such as economy. He added that the party also has the advantage of someone like hinself who knows a lot more about the economy.

SINGAPORE — Mr Tan Jee Say, former presidential candidate, has announced the formation of a new political party, Singaporeans First, which pledges to put "Singaporeans at the heart of the nation".

At a press conference today (May 25), Mr Tan announced the formation of the party and unveiled his 11-man team, which include ex-grassroot leaders, architects and former members of the Young PAP.

The 11 founding members of the party are:

1. Dr Ang Yong Guan, psychiatrist and ex-grassroots leader
  2. Michael Chia, retired engineer and volunteer social worker
  3. Fahmi Rais, communications professional, ex-Young PAP and Legislative Assistant
  4. Fatimah Akthar, architect
  5. Dr David Foo Ming Jin, chemist, logistics professional and ex-Young PAP
  6. Jamie Lee Swee Yan, certified SAP IT professional and project manager
  7. Winston Lim, architect and town planner
  8. Dr Loke Pak Hoe, Director of 3 multinational educational companies
  9. Tan Jee Say, financial adviser, ex-civil servant, banker and fund manager
  10. David Tan LK, educationist and ex-grassroots leader
  11. Tan Peng Ann, social entrepreneur, retired SAF officer and ex-PAP grassroots leader

Sounds like SDP-lite. I believe Ang Yong Guan stood for SDP in the last GE. I do wish they'd stop splitting the oppo votes this way. At the very least, I hope they never compete with another Oppo party in the same ward/GRC.

• Praise 10

Sounds like SDP-lite. I believe Ang Yong Guan stood for SDP in the last GE. I do wish they'd stop splitting the oppo votes this way. At the very least, I hope they never compete with another Oppo party in the same ward/GRC.

They must strategise their plans and yes, compete at diff wards, and probably different areas, e.g. North, South, East and West.

Opp need to be united, or at most, united in front of the ppl.

Also, they need to attract quality ppl.

Rmb, once saw someone called "Snake" registering as candidate.

I almost puke seeing his face [sweatdrop]

It is good to see that there is another opposition party willing to take a step ahead to challenge for the country, for the people.

i do read some negative remarks about it but i am wondering that if you dare to criticize, are you capable to form a party, an opposition party to challenge? talk is free; no ballers are plenty.

hope to see more coming in and more voices for the people especially for the needy. :)

to add on, i don't care who governed the country. i only know that the current party is sucking us dry way too much. it is time to put a stop. get another party to lead, perhaps suck lesser? Haha. :D

Edited by Ladykillerz

Not much credential.... How to compete.. They need to attract more doctors, lawyers, ex scholars and other professionals and quality candidates to stand a chance.. Hopefully not those loud hailer type sprouting rubbish and then kana sure and go bankrupt.. Leong sze hian type is good. Always back his statements with statistic. Kpkb so much and still keeping his pants on... Give the man a tiger!!

Not much credential.... How to compete.. They need to attract more doctors, lawyers, ex scholars and other professionals and quality candidates to stand a chance.. Hopefully not those loud hailer type sprouting rubbish and then kana sure and go bankrupt..

Oppo needs more brain power, plain and simple lah.

Preeze lah, argue with substance, motivation and wit ... so far all oppo generally lacking on these dimensions.

These loud hailer types, spewing utter rubbish, stirring sh!t and amplifying their deep-rooted hatred ... how to give them our votes liddat?

So easily discredited and written off early in election campaigns, time after time.

The electorate today is very different from the 60s, much more sophisticated.

They never learn, do they?

No there is one more opposition party to share the votes with the rest of the opposition.

Getting ready for next GE.

....which should be a very interesting GE.

I almost puke seeing his face [sweatdrop]

Is he the one who went to reporting center wearng slippers ?

iirc..his last name is Shake..his brothers' name are Hand & Sane