Waffle & Ang Moh Dessert Adventure

BabyBlade

Been eating a lot of waffles lately and looking for more recommendations as it has always been the same few places for me. The dessert recommendations on MCF are mostly for chinese desserts (甜點) so I'm starting a new thread for like-minded waffle & ice cream lovers, preferably those opened till late like 1am, 2am.

Ice Cube @ Serangoon Gardens (Opens till late)

post-107101-0-51731800-1401156619_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-08704600-1401156907.jpg

post-107101-0-86896100-1401156641.png

Their Fish & Chips not bad as well.

Monday to Thursday: 4pm – 1am
Friday to Saturday: 4pm - 2am
Sunday & Public Holidays: 2pm – 1am

Udders (Opens till late)

post-107101-0-85792200-1401156920.jpg

Tried the waffles at Wafflelicious (Upper Thomson) too. Not for me. Waffles too soggy, ice cream too bland. [shakehead]

waffles is quite subjective like prata, some like it crispy and some like it a bit moist/soft, some like it plain so that they can taste the ice cream, and some like it more buttery.

Buy a waffle maker and make yourself. Very very easy to make. Most places I've tried here, too soft and soggy. Prefer outer crust to be crispy, inside soft.

Talk about making waffle. I make damn good waffle ok. [laugh] Used to work F&B in my teenage years and we prep our own waffle mix. I like my waffle crisp on the outside but tender on the inside.

That said, I'm old now. I just want to lepak somewhere with my friends, chill and satisfy my sweet tooth.

Can try Creamier in Toa Payoh Lorong 1 and also The Daily Scoop in Sunset Way. Both icecream parlours have great waffles.

wa daily scoop ... used to go with my gf for waffle after book out.. but definitely need a car to get there

walkable lah, dun be lazy [laugh][laugh]

after a while all the waffles taste about the same (top with ice cream, syrup and fruit), now they have savory waffles but not many would appreciate.

They have another outlet now in Holland V - Chip Bee gardens side. Never been to the Holland V one though - I always go to Sunset Way.

Another one I've heard pretty good reviews is Wimbly Lu at 15 Jalan Riang. Haven't got the time to try it out yet as they close pretty early but I'll probably go this week and update you guys with photos.

Grabbed these photos online.

post-107101-0-91489100-1401160920_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-60325200-1401160931.jpg

post-107101-0-44996400-1401160945.jpg

OPEN
Tuesday - Thursday 12.30pm - 10.30pm
Friday 12.30pm - 11pm
Saturday 9am - 11pm
Sunday 9am - 10.30pm
Closed on Mondays

I can imagine ur size like Godzilla.... Ewwwwwattachicon.gifimage.jpg

Who are you calling a Godzilla? ME? Yes I am! Godzillas are cute and fun loving.

after a while all the waffles taste about the same (top with ice cream, syrup and fruit), now they have savory waffles but not many would appreciate.

More recommendations equals new places to visit and explore la. Always go the same few places buay sian? [laugh]

Another one I've heard pretty good reviews is Wimbly Lu

Who are you calling a Godzilla? ME? Yes I am! Godzillas are cute and fun loving.

More recommendations equals new places to visit and explore la. Always go the same few places buay sian? [laugh]

Ya cute is relative

Relative to Godzilla u cute

Relative to hello kitty , u godzilla... Haha

must try other thing also, i found a nice 'pencake' at miam miam French-Japanese Café, the texture was surprisingly good :D

post-1109-0-77693600-1401161700.jpg

must try other thing also, i found a nice 'pencake' at miam miam French-Japanese Café, the texture was surprisingly good :D

Did a search on google. Looks good OMG! The french toast especially. How's the pricing like?

For the benefit of those who are lazy to search. This is at Bugis Junction.

post-107101-0-68436600-1401162319_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-78424700-1401162310.jpg

post-107101-0-07007400-1401162305.jpg

Monday – Friday
11:30 am to 10:00pm
Saturday – Sunday
11:30 am to 10:00pm

lol ... after book out, tired already. then meet gf to go there tiring ma. hahah ...

ya la thats true .. i eat because the gf likes ..

They have another outlet now in Holland V - Chip Bee gardens side. Never been to the Holland V one though - I always go to Sunset Way.

seldom go holland V ... too crowded and parking is always a pain

ya wimbly lu is nice! can confirm. the coffee is also pretty good. its near the fat cat, so normally dinner first, followed by dessert...

thats how to become bui bui also

Another one I've heard pretty good reviews is Wimbly Lu at 15 Jalan Riang. Haven't got the time to try it out yet as they close pretty early but I'll probably go this week and update you guys with photos.

Grabbed these photos online.

attachicon.gifvolkswagen.jpg

attachicon.gifwimbly lu.jpg

attachicon.gifwimbly lu 2.jpg

OPEN
Tuesday - Thursday 12.30pm - 10.30pm
Friday 12.30pm - 11pm
Saturday 9am - 11pm
Sunday 9am - 10.30pm
Closed on Mondays

lol ... after book out, tired already. then meet gf to go there tiring ma. hahah ...

ya la thats true .. i eat because the gf likes ..

seldom go holland V ... too crowded and parking is always a pain

Parking never a pain on a two wheeler. [laugh][laugh]

Did a search on google. Looks good OMG! The french toast especially. How's the pricing like?

For the benefit of those who are lazy to search. This is at Bugis Junction.

I went to the new outlet at Westgate, the pencake shown in the picture was about $13+. I dun take their food, just the dessert.

pricing is here http://miam.sg/menu/

Edited by Jman888