Speedsters beware. More speed cameras coming

Matoonia

how would the government be able to suck u dry when u did nothing wrong?

By increasing transport fair, utilities bills and all other essential costs Plus increase in min sum and CFP withdrawal age I guess.. And I did nothing wrong too..

Edited by TJX

by setting ridiculously low limits at eg. expressway exits, at bends...

which makes you into an obstacle if you insist on following the limit when 99% are at least +20km/h of your speed / limit

i cant believe you are making such a comment...

so the 99% should be fined and penalised. so next they all learn to follow speed limit

i cant believe you are making such a comment...

so the 99% should be fined and penalised. so next they all learn to follow speed limit

you obviously do not understand what is the meaning of "unrealistically low speed limit".

if 99% can go faster than the speed limit w/o high accident rate than the speed limit has been set too low.

Was speeding along PIE to Upper Thomson today on 1st lane when I realized the permanent speed cameras don't flash... They have this blinking red light that appears and I think it means that you are caught.

Waiting to see if kena anot. Cause I don't remember it ever blinking red before whenever I pass by it.

Anyone knows how the permanent speed cameras work?

Was speeding along PIE to Upper Thomson today on 1st lane when I realized the permanent speed cameras don't flash... They have this blinking red light that appears and I think it means that you are caught.

Waiting to see if kena anot. Cause I don't remember it ever blinking red before whenever I pass by it.

Anyone knows how the permanent speed cameras work?

Would like to know too.

The fix speed camera is towards airport just after BKE right?

Only 80km/hr, dont accidentally exceed the speed limit.

Should be 90km/hr in my opinion.

attachicon.gifspeeding.jpg

Happy Monday guys. Don't speed.

This is/was at Braddell OHB, today! [laugh]

Another jiak liao bee trying to collect more money the gahmen can turn into smoke this National Day. [rolleyes]

To be fair, they (SG TP) are OK compared to many TPs in other countries which you can't even exceed by 1 km/hr and I am talking about BIG countries with relatively low speed limits - 50/60km/hr is quite norm.

I doubt SG TP penalise those who go 10-15 kim/hr above speed limit unless it's school zones.

In VIC and NSW i do 200+ quite often. The police & camera always same few spot. Quite kum gong one. Only danger is the unmarked.

Alright guys, PIE new speed cameras installed near Eng Neo Exit.

Possibly they extended the whole stretch to 80km/h. I think because of this, a series of chain collision happened on first lane (towards Changi) due to drivers noticing the speed cam last minute.

Please drive with eyes big big and also... rain again... haiz...

Possibly they extended the whole stretch to 80km/h. I think because of this, a series of chain collision happened on first lane (towards Changi) due to drivers noticing the speed cam last minute.

Thanks.

And agree, drive carefully, eyes big big...keep a safe distant, afraid some drivers jam brake just before the camera, potentially chain accident.

The new speed cam at PIE is before the old speed camera , between Adam exit and Eng Neo exit if you are heading toward jurong.

BEWARE

And there is a new speed camera on the SLE , between Mandai exit and Thomson exit. It is in between the first 2 fly over if you are heading toward BKE.

The speed camera along PIE in operation liao? Saw the flashed and why no warning signs this time round... Really caught a lot of ppl by surprised sia...

If really working liao gg

why need to warn you ??? if you dun speed no need to be afraid , if you want to speed then be a man , pay the penalty and move on [;)]