He is left handed?

New_Atlantis

I was reading TRS when i noticed that Lee holds his chopsticks with his left hands..

I always thought that it was customary to use the right hand for the chopsticks...

but the way he holds it looks very unnatural

is he trying to rub shoulders with MY's PM? or trying to create a space between them?

is there any political meaning to this posture? if he used his right hand then he has to stand behind Najib..

a picture tell a thousand words. i think that he switched to the left to distance himself from najib, notice the gap between them. think this reflects the politics?

najib1902e_0.jpg?itok=kbpm_RtX

I was reading TRS when i noticed that Lee holds his chopsticks with his left hands..

I always thought that it was customary to use the right hand for the chopsticks...

is he trying to rub shoulders with MY's PM? or trying to create a space between them?

is there any political meaning to this posture? if he used his right hand then he has to stand behind Najib..

a picture tell a thousand words. i think that he switched to the left to distance himself from najib, notice the gap between them. think this reflects the politics?

err................... now then you notice?

he was shown signing document on tv for so many years liao.

Edited by Jman888

I thot all along PM Lee is a left hander. At least that was my memory since the day he stepped into politics in 1984.

My youngest daughter is a left hander. The only one in the family. She is also the most creative one. But no body wants to sits besides her at the dinning table. Chop sticks always langar lah...

err................... now then you notice?

he was shown signing document on tv for so many years liao.

but it looks unnatural leh..

lefty i know use the chopsticks on with the right. same applies to fork and spoon.

Anyway just farting out loud.. over analysing the picture maybe. :D:D

how he hold things in which hand also can become talking point...............next thing is he start steps with his left foot or right foot.............he button his shirt from the top down or from below up............

give the man a break lah............

lefty i know use the chopsticks on with the right. same applies to fork and spoon.

who say lefty use chopsticks with the right hand.......... and its unnatural to you because is mirror image.............

most likely left as the chopsticks were placed on the left..same with his offspring..only exception is the white-haired guy

LHL.jpg

Edited by Darthrevan

Probably looks unnatural because there is not much space to move around.

how he hold things in which hand also can become talking point...............next thing is he start steps with his left foot or right foot.............he button his shirt from the top down or from below up............

give the man a break lah............

But i'm not attacking him leh... just thought the picture looked wired and noticed he using his left lar... thought maybe got some body language behind his action.

most likely left as the chopsticks were placed on the left..same with his offspring..only exception is the white-haired

LHL.jpg

I suggest remove the word that I had remove. People have a medical condition.

I use chopsticks with left hand - always sit to left hand edge of table [sunny][thumbsup]

Fork and spoon - usage is defined by etiquette - fork goes on left, knife goes on right. There are only two situations when you would use a spoon for a main course - if it was pasta, or if it was soup (and soup is normally a starter anyway, not a main course)

For simple lou hei u think so much. Jia lat man. Next time if you spotted him go toilet and bodyguard also follow him. Would you also comment things like, wa even go toilet his bodyguard also follow , or whatever things that occur to him or any other person that you will think a lot and then from simple issue you think until very complicated. Haha Edited by Yewheng

Yes, he's left hander. So is Obama. In fact, many world and biz leaders are left handers

Ya... a lot of smart people are left handers