1560 SingPass accounts hacked?

Darthrevan

ehh.. why bother try to get into other people singpass??

it's like visiting a museum like that, can see cannot touch.

Can print your CPF statement and submit to apply credit card in your name??

apply credit card also need a photocopy of your IC and blah blah blah ma...

Yesterday, I apply credit, they ask me submit salary slip or bank account

I submitted my cpf statement and ask this one can or not [grin]

The chio banker tell me cannot [grin]

i think ministars will be more kan cheong than we do...

being able to hack into Singpass meaning quite alot of information can be retreive...

these hackers will not want common folks details as it serve not much value....

they will go for higher value stuffs like how can the hacked link in Singpass led them to?

the more gahmen wanna hid, the more inquisitive ppl will be...

they need to know that ppl in Singapore are not fishermen anymore... and we should be treated with little more respect...

the immediate fear is if the hacker is not after $$$ then what kind of information will he/she exposed?

it could be a SG Snowden in the making...

If you wear a zorro mask, sure can.

i think ministars will be more kan cheong than we do...

being able to hack into Singpass meaning quite alot of information can be retreive...

these hackers will not want common folks details as it serve not much value....

they will go for higher value stuffs like how can the hacked link in Singpass led them to?

the more gahmen wanna hid, the more inquisitive ppl will be...

they need to know that ppl in Singapore are not fishermen anymore... and we should be treated with little more respect...

the immediate fear is if the hacker is not after $$$ then what kind of information will he/she exposed?

it could be a SG Snowden in the making...

The Singpass account has a very specific set of usage and services which is for the administration of citizens with Goverment agency. Your conspiracy of the how hackers might gain access and unearth government secrets are unfounded.

Analogy: It's like you managed to hack to a laptop and think you can print scandalous photos to user's wife, but how can you do that if the hacked laptop is not even connected to any printers?

Compromised Singpasses have more adverse effects on the users than the Government when it comes to sensitivity. It'll only be a PR disaster for the Govenment to pacifier the angry public but their (dark) secrets are still safe as none of them are wired to the internet anyway.

The last thing I want is to wake up the next day and realised that someone hacked into my singpass and renewed my COE for the next ten years and cancelled all my RT sessions. Not only I have to pay 70K for nothing, I need to retake my RT and kena charged for skipping RT. The govenment didn't loose anything. I'm the ultimate sufferer..

Until they revamp their outdated security policies and add in 2 Factor Authentication (2FA), Singpass passwords kena stolen is a sooner or later case.

Edited by Pocus

See also shiok :D

Still need singpass for applying HDB carpark, submit income tax, all these very very important matters

But seriously speaking, they should get give out a hardtoken (2FA) for secure online transactions mah.

If they have given out, will have the security as banks.

So, will lessen or minimise the chances of hacking.

Of cos cannot la. CPF cap at 5k nia.

Maybe you earn 20k a month and chio banker need that to give you even more credit.

I dunno about these "hacks" but I ever hit the wrong password 3 times and my singpass got locked.

You would need to go down to CC to reset it.

Is this what they mean by "reset password" ?

If so, it just mean some pranksters can take your NRIC and keep hitting wrong password just for fun.

Still need singpass for applying HDB carpark, submit income tax, all these very very important matters

But seriously speaking, they should get give out a hardtoken (2FA) for secure online transactions mah.

HDB carpark need singpass meh??

what i mean is, the login is for you to pay and pay.. no way you can get any money with that login alone..

btw, I wonder is ah lee's account one of the 1560! did they have a sneak peek at his CPF? hehe

Edited by Knoobie

when I check my CPF, I feel very Rich!

feel very rich but cannot take out. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Even banks already put 2 factor Donno how long ago

Wanna hack Also hack those got 1 million in cpf one, don't hack mine ah [grin]

maybe hack those who feel rich when they see their CPF.

i wonder what will they do when the next time they refresh their CPF statement, the amount become zero.

[lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]

If you lost 1 million from your account, it's u careless, your fault but if some white horse lost a peanut amount, the hacker is at fault and should be catched at all cost..

a white horse peanut is also worth 600k lor...

Banks already doing 2FA for so long already, yet the Singpass still not yet?

Likely cost is a factor, until some lau kui incidents like this happen, then someone starts to wake up. [rolleyes]

Banks already doing 2FA for so long already, yet the Singpass still not yet?

Likely cost is a factor, until some lau kui incidents like this happen, then someone starts to wake up. [rolleyes]

If Ministar or MP's account hacked, will be one kind of action plan and timeline.

No ministar or MP's account hacked, will be another kind of action plan and timeline.

I dunno about these "hacks" but I ever hit the wrong password 3 times and my singpass got locked.

You would need to go down to CC to reset it.

Is this what they mean by "reset password" ?

If so, it just mean some pranksters can take your NRIC and keep hitting wrong password just for fun.

Hey!!! You are right!!! If you have somebody ic, you can go anyhow key in 3 times, then sabo the person to Liao see kan go reset password!!! But such a boh Liao job i think must be those too free joker do one [grin]

If Ministar or MP's account hacked, will be one kind of action plan and timeline.

No ministar or MP's account hacked, will be another kind of action plan and timeline.

All men are equal, some more equal than others [sweatdrop][:(]