Wages in Private Sector Rose 5.3% Last Year: MOM

Kyrios

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/wages-in-private-sector/1137196.html

Any bros saw this article...?

Just some quick observations...

a. I am quite sure I didn't get half of that 5.3%, and so did my whole company on average

b. Is the government going to increase costs of living based on such data? ie raise bus fares again

c. how did the statistics come about in the first place?

Quite frankly I am worried when I see such stats..shows I am way below national average once more.. [sweatdrop]

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/wages-in-private-sector/1137196.html

a. I am quite sure I didn't get half of that 5.3%, and so did my whole company on average

b. Is the government going to increase costs of living based on such data? ie raise bus fares again

Quite frankly I am worried when I see such stats..shows I am way below national average once more.. [sweatdrop]

Same... I also get way below that... and I know some even didn't get a single cent of increment.,..

Class 95 again.

I'm pretty sure it's 90.5fm LoL...

MOM neber say for who between $xxxx to $xxxxx, neber say from which sector, whether it's construction, marine, banking & finance, etc. Nobody knows. Well done MOM for consolidating info that is so ....general. LoL...

CPF contributions rose could be due to low wage workers work overtime to keep up with living expenses. That doesn't equate to wage increment.

Who doesn't get wages below national average?! Always thinking how and where they got such stats from?

For those less than 5% increase one, exempt incum tax, get 10k gst rebate

You taking part in 2016 election? Where u stay? I move house vote for you....

Who doesn't get wages below national average?! Always thinking how and where they got such stats from?

Marketing people presenting the data and stats lah....not analyst

Edited by LoverofCar

Mine is the figure reversed => 3.5% [laugh]

Very hard earned hor.......

Somemore, after the final computation, round down to nearest dollar, CCB, makan my $0.90 [rifle]

Edited by Kangadrool

I only got abt 3% increment, and I am below average :(

Where do they get the survey done from? only a few companies? or just get some feedback forms from companies.

If feedback form, companies can just beh-teh abt this.

your side bonus gd mah...

knn. my current coy got graded good. only 3.8%. not even enough to cover baby's milk powder

lagi f**ked up. given that inflation was 5.x%. I effectively got a pay cut this yr!