Where is your favorite wanton noodle?

nazerath

Yesterday evening I went to jln selaseh seletar corner for western, then I noticed the wanton mee store no longer there with a noticed which I presume open to rental. Anyone knows where they move to or they close shop for good?

Gone?!

槓上花云吞面 at Ghim Moh Market.

Yes, we like that a lot.  Run by two aunties who have been selling wanton mee for more than 3 decades.  They open quite early too so we sometimes go for breakfast.  0:20 onwards of the video below.

Recently chance upon a market probably unknown to many. Blk 4A Jln Batu Mkt & Food Ctr.

This mkt has many WTM. So, my frens went around to try. N concluded the best WTM is the one facing Blk 7.

Besides, WTM they hv tasty duck rice also facing Blk 7. Porridge which only open in the mrng cos it is sold out by noon. I hv tried the Western stall, I can't recall exact name but it starts w alphabet "B", tasty n they dont use msg.

The mixed veg rice stall is also nice n value for $$$. They hv Malay stalls which I tried Mee Soto. But, I still preferred the one at AMK which is very popular for it's generous portion N yummy soup.

Recently try 1 stall WTM at Jurong East Central coffer shop near CPF Building taste great, soup clear & sweet chilli very hot..

The next two stall Siow Wan Miam also good, meat a lot soup also nice.

Any WTM with authentic fatty char siew ? Not the dry meat with colouring  [thumbsdown]

I like fatty char siew too ... so I prefer to eat WTM at stalls that sell roast. char siew tastes better too.

Recently try 1 stall WTM at Jurong East Central coffer shop near CPF Building taste great, soup clear & sweet chilli very hot..

The next two stall Siow Wan Miam also good, meat a lot soup also nice.

the kopi diam opposite Citibank si boh ?

will go try one day as I always go Citibank for corporate banking....

BTW, went to ghim moh 槓上花 wtm.....not nice at all.....bleh...

Edited by Nightkids

this 忠於原味 char Siew is jin ho jiak indeed...

but their wtm is normal......not really nice....

a lot of people eat their char siew rice....

ajother side also got one selling nice char Siew too.....Simi 香港燒臘 or something...