Where is your favorite wanton noodle?

nazerath

Who tried this before?

https://www.burpple.com/soi-19-thai-wanton-mee

People says it is not the same as the original one in Thailand.

There is one in jurong East coffee shop near the cpf building. Also soi..some number.

Always long queue. Tried a few times. Taste very good but unhealthy. I think they use pig oil..also pretty ex. Asked my office boy to take away 10pkus package for the gals a few times. The gals like it but after finish eating always complain unhealthy. Hard to please them.hahah

Edited by Kopites

There is one in jurong East coffee shop near the cpf building. Also soi..some number.

Always long queue. Tried a few times. Taste very good but unhealthy. I think they use pig oil..also pretty ex. Asked my office boy to take away 10pkus package for the gals a few times. The gals like it but after finish eating always complain unhealthy. Hard to please them.hahah

Unhealthy, still eat?

Eat liao, still complain?

Who tried this before?

As Bro Kopites mentioned, i tried the Soi 19 Jurong stall.....

cant really remember the taste, but its eh jiak type.....but will only go eat or consider eating if i at jurong east central, will not purposely go there and eat

expensive though.....normal i tink $5....

Who tried this before?

I tried it before.

Not very nice as what others comment.

Local wtm nicer.

The branch I tried is located at the super old building.

I think is called serangoon shopping centre

Nearby kovan. Beside got 81 and frangrance hotels.

Dis one also located at the same coffee shop as Soi19 at Gateway...

I find their wanton mee also not bad de.

They were vote top 3 eateries for west zone for their roast meat.....

post-167240-0-37487000-1519801556_thumb.jpeg

Edited by Hoseyboh

For Wanton mee, shouldn't the emphasis be on WONTON?

I usually order wanton mee without Char Siew

my focus is always on the mee... the wanton or charsiew may not be so nice, but as long as the mee is good then good enough for me...

For Wanton mee, shouldn't the emphasis be on WONTON?

I usually order wanton mee without Char Siew

that's HK version, the wanton here dun have prawn [laugh] Edited by Jman888