'Vicious' edits to PAP's Wikipedia page, and legal action

Kb27

A People's Action Party MP called on his organisation to consider legal action yesterday after "vicious" edits were made to its Wikipedia page.

Tampines GRC MP Baey Yam Keng spoke out after a user of the website changed the name of the party to "Party Against People" and added lines such as "down with the fascists" and "vote for Opposition" into the text.

According to the page's publicly available editing history, the user who first made the changes appeared to have done so on Wednesday afternoon under the name "AlikVesilev".

The user claimed that "proof of (the PAP's) suppression of freedom of speech" was demonstrated by the sacking of blogger Roy Ngerng by Tan Tock Seng Hospital this week, a move later backed by the Ministry of Health.

- See more at: http://www.straitstimes.com/news/singapore/more-singapore-stories/story/vicious-edits-paps-wikipedia-page-20140613#sthash.itb2GvC9.dpuf

Wikipedia credible meh? Good for general info but must read with brain switched on lah.

Give you grocery voucher for shopping at the Cold Storage on Sentosa then is vicious...

Politics is dirty.

We are the audiences, so just watch while sitting on fence.

When it's time to make a stand, we will follow our heart, and X

Read it. Seriously Nazi germany ...

this idiot should be thrown into auschwitz and see what Nazi Germany is about.

lol.. if they really want to sue for such things.. they must make sure they expand the changi prison bigger lo..

Put ppl in Changi prison need spend money leh. Just need to FINE FINE FINE!

Really Baey Kan.

Everything sue sue sue....KNN.

Learn from the grandmaster.

Sue you must.

Edited by Fcw75

A.I.M. ? Baey need to cool down lah

Wikipedia is comics to me so just go change it according to your version can already.

Edited by Tigerwoods

Sue lah sue lah... everything also sue. Only know how to suppress. Don't know how to connect with the people. Sue lah sue lah. <_< <_<

A.I.M. ? Baey need to cool down lah

Wikipedia is comics to me so just go change it according to your version can already.

Bill-Hader-Eating-Popcorn-Smiling-SNL.gi

[grin]

It is different era now. Those days where bankrupting your political opponent was a way to keep the ruling party survival by ensuring your opposition toothless is gone. Furthermore, the "fear" tactic is proven casualty by friendly missile in Aljunied not long ago. Internet has a vast impact on the information, knowledge sharing. Wake up, do what a good government supposed to do for the sake of its people welfare and benefits.

Edited by Janling3

Politics is dirty.

We are the audiences, so just watch while sitting on fence.

When it's time to make a stand, we will follow our heart, and X

Correction, bro...

Politic is dirty, need to wash it only when GE

We are the 'subject',...only GE , we make a stand who will the "political player' be. So X wisely.....follow our heart and objective mind..... [rolleyes]

Edited by Janling3

"Party Against People"?! I have never thought of this name, the person really creative. Lol. [rolleyes]

Truthfully creative :D , sometimes

Correction, bro...

Politic is dirty, need to wash it only when GE

We are the 'subject',...only GE , we make a stand who will the "political player' be. So X wisely.....follow our heart and objective mind..... [rolleyes]

Wonder if frequency of suing relates to vote gains or losses? [sweatdrop]