4th telco ai lai liao....

Tjkbeluga

mysim 20 is 3+1gb promotion. I'm going to sign up at the end of this month bah.

https://www.m1.com.sg/mysim

My Wife is on CIS. Yeah i have to ask the shop people when i sign up.

No current need to change phone. Our S6/IP6 are still very usable.

maybe i didn't check properly. Ok lah. only exceeded and paid extra 10 dollars to M1 lol.

Not a biggie.

Carpark fees already exceed that ++ lol.

Oh .... carpark fee bad. I think paid about $100 for that period. In/out 2-3 times each day. Good thing my boy recovered and nothing serious.

I also around there. Usually top up my CC with 50 bucks. Used finish 2 during that period.

I took turns with my wife, so i come in mid-late morning take over until she come in evening with dinner. Then either of us stay overnight. She not confident driving, so the car will be with me.

WhatsApp consumes relatively little data. What's the point of unlimited WhatsApp then?

It's like ST Prepaid offering WhatsApp social data. No point. IMO, just use normal data plan is enough and cheaper.

Whatapps consume a lot of data.

Especially for students.

Cos many of them have many different group chats.

Sometimes my girl will show me 500-600 unread message within 01hr.

And it really eats into data with all those Picts n video.

I'm thinking of switching to circle life for my girl simcard

I'm currently on m1

I used less than 3-4gb per month.

Can't even finish the 6gb data plan.

Edited by Mcf777

should be able to set to download media files on wifi only.

Whatapps consume a lot of data.
Especially for students.

Cos many of them have many different group chats.
Sometimes my girl will show me 500-600 unread message within 01hr.

And it really eats into data with all those Picts n video.
I'm thinking of switching to circle life for my girl simcard

I'm currently on m1

I used less than 3-4gb per month.
Can't even finish the 6gb data plan.

Anyone knows whether I can do this:

Change postpaid line to prepaid line

I don't mind jump to another telco

Key thing is I want to retain the number

Edited by Mustank

Technically possible, commercially impossible.

If you complain to 1MDA, they will tell you "no demand". :XD:

Just get a new prepaid line direct from telco, not resellers or their partners. Chances you get to choose good number w/o having to pay premium and they are mostly fresh number, so you don't get nuisance calls.

If your postpaid number is 8888, sell it for $$$$. Huat arh....

Edited by Kangadrool

My colleague did it for his daughter. From Singtel prepaid to starhub subscription but heard not that straight forward. His cso at starhub was able to figure a way.

Prepaid to subscription is can one

Problem is the other way round

Prepaid to subscription is can one

Problem is the other way round

convert to sim only no contract.

Prepaid sometime end up spend more, my FIL was on prepaid, he blur blur keep topping up until easily $80 a month  [sweatdrop]

Prepaid sometime end up spend more, my FIL was on prepaid, he blur blur keep topping up until easily $80 a month [sweatdrop]

Yeah I probably have no choice but to do that

But because I have 35% discount over mobile lines

It makes sense for me to take the cheapest plan because can get a zero dollar phone for free

Prepaid sometime end up spend more, my FIL was on prepaid, he blur blur keep topping up until easily $80 a month [sweatdrop]

I think he called many girl friends LOL.