DBS account "hacked" to pay IRAS

Tianmo

why don't they just deduct property taxes.....income taxes.....roadtaxes.....summons......whatever due to gov .................all from CPF..........all electronic........no need send reminder all pay on time...........save paper......save work for banks...post office.... whatever collection centre........... [laugh] [laugh]

Go polyclinic also have a payment machine for NETS. Damn efficient but dispensing medicine and waiting for doctors take damn long leh.

take is always faster than give mah......

but since we may not be seeing our CPF anytime soon..........and CPF is technically our money...........why not let gov take whatever due to them from CPF.............they can do deduction and transfer from back end............a matter of left pocket to right pocket........... [laugh]

A&E lagi saart.... pay $100 upon registration. Then wait long long.

Heng the medical orderly and ENT Specialist quite chio.

so most were not surprise meaning some were surprise???..............

Some, not surprise, but angry because it's like I reminded them about this taxes thing again :D :D

why don't they just deduct property taxes.....income taxes.....roadtaxes.....summons......whatever due to gov .................all from CPF..........all electronic........no need send reminder all pay on time...........save paper......save work for banks...post office.... whatever collection centre........... [laugh] [laugh]

better yet. make it a deductable directly.

as long as i draw a salary, just deduct the damn tax already. like GST, pay upfront.

then come filing time, file for rebates to get them refunded.

like what a lot of countries do.

liddat, there will be no such thing as freezing the accounts.

liddat take back money is like knocking down the wall to your house to claim back monies owed to the G and it is legal.

all the talk about my money being safe is all a bunch of crock~!

Taxman are not known as the legal ah long for no reason......the only different is that Taxman never give you a single cent and they just take money from you..........they can ask your bank or even your employer to pay your outstanding tax debt...

Edited by LoverofCar

because her RA is not enough to meet the minimum sum.

Pledging property to minimum sum is different from collateral in bank loan. As long as you keep your property, nothing will be changed.

But if you sell your property, Part of your proceed will go to your RA to make up for the shortfall in minimum sum.

oh... like that still not too bad.... i thought must mortgage her place to withdraw her RA but when sales proceeds make up the shortfall, is it inclusive of interest? it be stupid if need to pay interest for such cases

Edited by Galantspeedz

This thread is timely for me :)

Just logon to IRAS website and paid my income tax via online banking... phew!

Otherwise I will be wondering how come my deebeeass account got money missing.

better yet. make it a deductable directly.

as long as i draw a salary, just deduct the damn tax already. like GST, pay upfront.

then come filing time, file for rebates to get them refunded.

like what a lot of countries do.

liddat, there will be no such thing as freezing the accounts.

liddat take back money is like knocking down the wall to your house to claim back monies owed to the G and it is legal.

all the talk about my money being safe is all a bunch of crock~!

no need to take first and claim back later...............just pay as usual but instead of us paying cash...............ask them to take from CPF..........direct debit so easy for them............... [laugh] [laugh]

CPX Box money not enough!

Because they tax deduct your 20% for "retirement" is not enough. Make your employer contribute to this tax CPF also not enough.

They must ketok your take-home pay also [grin]

For the half the minimum sum of $77.5k, CPF can lay claim to her jiak hong chu after she uplorry liao?

Edited by Goldbug

A&E lagi saart.... pay $100 upon registration. Then wait long long.

Heng the medical orderly and ENT Specialist quite chio.

$100 is to discourage frivolous cases.

Just like billing you water conservancy charge to discourage usage.

Every time it's money.

Now you know why those ghana world cup team players insisted on being paid in cash on the spot!! No bank transfers for them...

DBS Bank has blamed "human error" and tightened its processes after a $600,000 cheque bounced 82 days after being cleared.

In a rare case, the uncrossed POSB cheque had been presented by customer Raymond Koh, 56, at its Woodlands branch on April 1 and credited into his account on the same day.

- See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/news/dbs-clears-600000-cheque-mistake#sthash.MXYFfqmN.dpuf

Like this also can?

Tonight I will get my wife to write me a 60 mil dollar cheque. If it clears, see if DBS can still find me after 82 days  [sunny]