Who super duper tok konger income? Income tax 2014

Wt_know

if your salary is $2,601/mth ... you are upper income liao

then $5K is what?

$10K is what?

$20k is what?

wait for it ... $100K/mth is what?????

but based on MCF standard $5k is the new poor wor ...

medishield-life-monthly-data.jpg

MediShield Life: Govt accepts proposals, will provide almost S$4b in subsidies

Among the recommendations announced on June 5 following months of consultation with the public and key stakeholders:

• Removing the lifetime claim limit of S$300,000
  • Increasing annual claim limits by 40 per cent from S$70,000 to S$100,000
  • Increasing daily claim limits for normal and ICU wards by up to 55 per cent
  • Increasing claim limits for surgical procedures by 25 to 93 per cent
  • Increasing daily claim limits for community hospitals by 40 per cent, from S$250 to S$350
  • Increasing claim limits for outpatient cancer chemotherapy and radiotherapy
  • Lower co-insurance rates of 3 to 10 per cent, down from current 10 to 20 per cent
  • Premium rebates to start from age 66, instead of 71

if your salary is $2,601/mth ... you are upper income liao

then $5K is what?

$10K is what?

$20k is what?

wait for it ... $100K/mth is what?????

based on MCF standard $5k is the new poor ... so must revise this plan liao

Bro, think its per household income.....

e.g... family of 5...2 working adult.... each earn $2000... so it is $2000 X 2= $4000 then divide by 5= $800 House hold income.... this is for computation of Medishield premium.... not to state that those earn $2600 above is higher income lar.....

The premium is more affordable then expected..... a good news really....

Don't anyhow whack lar....

With only $2601, how could one buy a $500k HDB pigeon hole?

Even the so-called higher income group would also not be able to afford public housing.

hmm ... still canot understand leh

let's say a typical hdb family of 2, household income = $6k / 2 person = $3k per capita household income = upper income?

let's say a typical hdb family of 3, household income = $8k / 3 person = $2666 per capita household income = upper income?

anyway, i hope i can afford the premium in the next 20-30 years [sweatdrop]

and this is for 2019

look at the 61-65 age ... increase by 46% (755 vs 515)

medishield-life-monthly-data.png

This one data only for HWZ forumers to see. We MCF (My Cash Forum) are not in this table.

What is $2601? Thats the average amount of mcfers pay for monthly dining

This one data only for HWZ forumers to see. We MCF (My Cash Forum) are not in this table.

What is $2601? Thats the average amount of mcfers pay for monthly dining

Monthly?? Come on. Viceroy's one session already double that amount easily.

Wonder how / where they get the income level to decide who consider as lower income, and who high income?

Base on current income level, how many % of our population belong to which category ?

Haaa all the rich Bro here beh song.... how come 2600 is upper income... kns. ... pay less no good meh.... don't take the word upper income literally lar... All the Bro here will fall under this category.... u won't want them to have another category for MCF that need to pay $100 more and for MCF tiko ranger $200.... Kekekekeke

swee...... [thumbsup] ...........but i run out of points liao...............tomorrow give you.......... [thumbsup][laugh]

I wonder got installment and PAY FULL CASH or not............... [:p]

Per capita household income, but do they count children?

Without counting the children, if you have a married couple with one set of aged parents living with them, $2600 is like one person earning $10,400 per month, with the other spouse staying at home - this can be considered upper income.

But if the couple both go to work, each earning $5200... Quite okay lah, in singapore, but this puts them squarely in middle income.

Btw, the amount is bad on gross or take home?..

Should be gross, if not mentioned. To make the figure look larger; it's standard practise here [laugh] - and so that everyone can feel rich, forgetting that the CPF part is just imaginary money, for most intents and purposes.