Demerit points for foreigner

Ninpeh

Just curious... Besides fine, does Malaysian drivers get demerit points for traffic offences in Singapore?

Vice versa, does Singaporean drivers get demerit points for traffic offences in Malaysia?

the answer is NO

how could one country has "authority" on another country driving license?

fine yes ... or in msia we call kopi ... hehe

that's why spore car can do >200kmph in NSH else one speeding equal -24pts liao

Just curious... Besides fine, does Malaysian drivers get demerit points for traffic offences in Singapore?

Vice versa, does Singaporean drivers get demerit points for traffic offences in Malaysia?

Don't give them stupid ideas. I am fine with Malaysians not getting DP here as long as *I* don't get DP up North!

Otherwise where am I gonna go 250km/h? [laugh]

Then don't be stupid and drive too fast and get caught lar.

Crap. What's MY for if not for going fast? [rolleyes]

Right now, I (and many other fast car owners) can be as "stupid" as we wanna be in MY. It's only if that stupid notion of imposing DPs on everyone takes hold that we will lose the ability to do so.

In life, must breathe a little. Not every little thing must be penalised. We already live with a lot of crap here in SG, no need to squeeze us in MY as well. Ditto for the Malaysians coming here.

Crap. What's MY for if not for going fast? [rolleyes]

Right now, I (and many other fast car owners) can be as "stupid" as we wanna be in MY. It's only if that stupid notion of imposing DPs on everyone takes hold that we will lose the ability to do so.

In life, must breathe a little. Not every little thing must be penalised. We already live with a lot of crap here in SG, no need to squeeze us in MY as well. Ditto for the Malaysians coming here.

You are exactly right! Ppl here are too used to crawl.

NSH is the next best Autobahn spore could ever dream of

JB to Penang close to 700km ... sibei shiok ar !

1/2 mark at KL for 350km run also steam

sg <> kl to and fro ... after clear carbon ... engine and exhaust also sound nicer

To be fair to OP, I think he was just asking the question out of curiosity. He's not stated that he wants DP imposed bilaterally. Maybe he got affronted by my use of the word "stupid". If so, I apologise.

Of course, if he actually wants DPs to be imposed on foreigners both in MY and SG, then I stand by the "stupid" comment. :D

Yes. I was merely curious. That's what general discussion is for. Bring me absolutely zero interest to encourage laws like that.

Yup, was a little offended by the stupid remarks, hence the retaliation.

All is cool.

NSH is the next best Autobahn spore could ever dream of

JB to Penang close to 700km ... sibei shiok ar !

1/2 mark at KL for 350km run also steam

sg <> kl to and fro ... after clear carbon ... engine and exhaust also sound nicer

Personally I find NS highway traffic is too heavy ; the only stretch you can WOT is between Tangkak and Seremban where there are 3 lanes.

Seremban to KL also 3 lanes but it feels like PIE .

I very much prefer B roads on Sunday mornings.

http://www.mycarforum.com/blog/12/entry-3618-some-b-road-fun-up-north/

Back to topic , if Msian cops can give Sgp drivers demerit points , it may just end up as another reason for their TP to raise the "market rates" .

yeah ... actually from johor all the way to air keroh is a good run for 2 hours [thumbsup]

air keroh to ipoh ... abit busy

from ipoh to penang ... up hill down hill also quite shiok ... good to test the car performance climbing up hill ... lol

Personally I find NS highway traffic is too heavy ; the only stretch you can WOT is between Tangkak and Seremban where there are 3 lanes.

Seremban to KL also 3 lanes but it feels like PIE .

I very much prefer B roads on Sunday mornings.

http://www.mycarforum.com/blog/12/entry-3618-some-b-road-fun-up-north/

Back to topic , if Msian cops can give Sgp drivers demerit points , it may just end up as another reason for their TP to raise the "market rates" .

And I thought it is about giving demerit points for foreigners misbehaving in Singapore so if they got more than 24 points then banned from working in Singapore.

Hahaaa....