Excuse me, where's your driving etiquette?

Slyison

Dear MCF bro and sis, good evening!! [:)]

It has been quite sometime since I last started a topic and I think general discussion is the most suitable place for this.

Here's the stroy:

Place of incident: Marsling blk 19 hawker center carpark

Time: Around 12.45pm

Date: 5th July 2014

At around 12.40pm this afternoon, me and my gf arrived at this hawker center carpark @ marsling and because we can't find a parking lot, I parked at the side while waiting for empty lots. After 5 min, I decided to drive one round around the carpark to search for empty lots at the other side.

Bro/sis who lived here or have been to this carpark will know how the carpark flow (as in veh movement) because there isn't road marking on the road to separate incomming and outcomming veh so therefore we will have to give way whenever there's incoming veh ahead of us....... Then here comes the climax!!! [furious] This p-plate nissan sylphy was coming out from his lot and was driving towards the exit and at the same time, I turned right and both of us stopped at the middle of the road for nearly 45sec!!! [shocked]

From the video, you guys can see that there's a camry parked right side so there's limited space for me to steer and move on. What's more, look at the nissan sylphy, he has got plenty of space on his right side and he refused to move!!! Knn, just he can just steer to his right and both of us can move on right? But he chose not to!!! [mad]

Lucky my gf was by my side, if not I will pull my handbrake and get out of my car to ask him what the fark he want!!! On the account he just passed his TP test, I give it to him this time round! At least the lancer Q-ing behind this Nissan know the basic driving etiquette and he reverse his car for me to pass through! When I passed through, this nissan sylphy still don't want to move!! at least 3 to 4 cars was blasting their horn at him!!!

What do you think? If I am in the wrong, let me apologies for my actions in advance!

Best regards,

Slyison

http://youtu.be/bkox765JAH4

http://youtu.be/9s-_a_F-ZdI

Just give way to outgoing cars lor. You reverse a bit to give him space to move out. No point you stare at me, I stare at you.

End of the day, everyone wants to go home safe and sound.

• Praise 11

Ermmm...seems quite wide, the Selfie driver definitely have space to move to the RHS.

Send registration number to HDB to fine those illegal parking cars that create scenarios.

I've no prob with those parking at the side, as long as they don't park their cars in such a way whereby it obstruct the traffic flow. For this case, this Nissan really looking for trouble! Knn, lucky lim peh today in happy mood, don't want to "stare" at him lol.....

His right side is obviously very spacious! Cao cao can fit 3 motorbike liao.....

The lancer has the most driving etiquette -_-

I wind down my window and say thank you to the lancer driver as he deserved my respect! As for the Nissan, count himself lucky that I didn't show him my middle finger !

Were there other vehicles behind you?

if got then can understand.. If dont have, why not reverse rather than waiting?

He P-plate maybe scared to manuovere the car around so just standstill there

Anyway from my experience, usually cars entering/looking for lots would reverse in such scenarios to give way to to leaving cars..

Just like for mrt/lift scenario.. if person entering lift stand in front of door and got ppl gg to leave from the lift, the person outside would step back to give way to the person leaving won't they?

Just my thought..

Were there other vehicles behind you?

if got then can understand.. If dont have, why not reverse rather than waiting?

He P-plate maybe scared to manuovere the car around so just standstill there

Anyway from my experience, usually cars entering/looking for lots would reverse in such scenarios to give way to to leaving cars..

Just like for mrt/lift scenario.. if person entering lift stand in front of door and got ppl gg to leave from the lift, the person outside would step back to give way to the person leaving won't they?

Just my thought..

I think he's a experienced driver because when I drove past him, I saw 2 person, both middle aged. I think the p-plate belong to his son/daughter. In my opinion, it was his ego that made him do that. 看不开, what to do?

There was a dua lowlee behind me so I couldn't reverse... But bro, this situation is different from taking mrt/ taking lift leh.... In this situation, there's no door so this theory cannot be apply to this scenario.

Both are in the wrong.

Ts & P-Plate both take tighter lines then require.

For P-Plate can understand, got car being blocked in his right of way while TS take such line for what?

Both also got ego problem.

Just reverse a little can solve pro le yet both want a stand off.

Both also judgment issues.

Cannot judge clearance.

If both good driving etiquette , both will reverse at the same time . [cool]

If both insist on their right of way , then TS should be the one reversing , cause TS is on wrong side of 2 way road ; albeit due to a parked vehicle . Unless Sylphy has seen that TS cannot reverse due to lorry and die die insist on right of way , then LLST lor.

TS is lucky to encountered a Sylphy and not Civic driven by Jong Un.

If both good driving etiquette , both will reverse at the same time . [cool]

If both insist on their right of way , then TS should be the one reversing , cause TS is on wrong side of 2 way road ; albeit due to a parked vehicle . Unless Sylphy has seen that TS cannot reverse due to lorry and die die insist on right of way , then LLST lor.

TS is lucky to encountered a Sylphy and not Civic driven by Jong Un.

Yes, I am on the wrong side of the road but even if I am on the right side, sylphy will also chose to drive on his left side as there was a Camry blocking his "right of way", so both me and the sylphy will end up "staring at each other" as both of us got our right of way....

. I am not trying to argue that I am in the right of way because there isn't any road marking on the floor. I am sure many of us have been to places where there isn't any markings on the floor, that's when we should practice caution n give way when possible.

There's a lorry behind me so therefore asking me to reverse n let sylphy past through is out of question.

I think he's a experienced driver because when I drove past him, I saw 2 person, both middle aged. I think the p-plate belong to his son/daughter. In my opinion, it was his ego that made him do that. 看不开, what to do?

There was a dua lowlee behind me so I couldn't reverse... But bro, this situation is different from taking mrt/ taking lift leh.... In this situation, there's no door so this theory cannot be apply to this scenario.

It comes down to ego/character.. sometimes in mrt, though most ppl would give way to those leaving, there are these handfull "kancheong" ppl who would rush in without any concern.. and the person inside would have to give way instead..

give and take loh

But since got lorry behind you then too bad..

Actually the car parked at the double yellow line has the biggest ego [thumbsdown]

It comes down to ego/character.. sometimes in mrt, though most ppl would give way to those leaving, there are these handfull "kancheong" ppl who would rush in without any concern.. and the person inside would have to give way instead..

give and take loh

But since got lorry behind you then too bad..

Actually the car parked at the double yellow line has the biggest ego [thumbsdown]

Yes bro, fully agree with your statement on the mrt issue. I myself usually don't drive to work as my company provide company bus for us. There are all sorts of people you will see on the train and kan cheong spider is one of it. If these people block the entrance, people from the inside can't exit....

That's why for the benefit of doubt, I give it to him and squeeze through the small little space between sylphy and Camry. The reason why I stop is because that fellow give me a LONG HORN!! That's what I cannot tahan! Horn for what leh? You stick to your lane while I stick to mine.....

No right and no wrong, just who blink first....

agreed. this type of situation is 50/50. see who have the time and who willing to give in first.

This p-plate nissan sylphy was coming out from his lot and was driving towards the exit and at the same time

You already mentioned its a P-plate yet you are so unforgiving. if you so desire justice you would have confronted the driver at that point of time instead of coming on the forum & attempt to get supporters..if you want to apportion blame..then feedback to HDB regarding the illegally parked Camry instead

Yes bro, fully agree with your statement on the mrt issue. I myself usually don't drive to work as my company provide company bus for us. There are all sorts of people you will see on the train and kan cheong spider is one of it. If these people block the entrance, people from the inside can't exit....

That's why for the benefit of doubt, I give it to him and squeeze through the small little space between sylphy and Camry. The reason why I stop is because that fellow give me a LONG HORN!! That's what I cannot tahan! Horn for what leh? You stick to your lane while I stick to mine.....

Breathe man.. U seem young.. If kenna long horn u get so upset.. How u tahan next 20~30 yrs?

Chill la.. Don't ruin ur wkend!

You already mentioned its a P-plate yet you are so unforgiving. if you so desire justice you would have confronted the driver at that point of time instead of coming on the forum & attempt to get supporters..if you want to apportion blame..then feedback to HDB regarding the illegally parked Camry instead

Me unforgiving? P-plate so what? The driver behind the wheel is obviously looking for trouble as he himself got ego and he can't afford to lose. From the way you mentioned, are you saying that by getting out of the car to confront with the other party can get the so called "desire justice"? Let me tell you, this is what uncivilized people do, just like the famous honda civic case..... Speak louder can guarantee win? Fist big can guarantee win? hello, that's road rage okay!

• Dislike 1

Me unforgiving? P-plate so what? The driver behind the wheel is obviously looking for trouble as he himself got ego and he can't afford to lose. From the way you mentioned, are you saying that by getting out of the car to confront with the other party can get the so called "desire justice"? Let me tell you, this is what uncivilized people do, just like the famous honda civic case..... Speak louder can guarantee win? Fist big can guarantee win? hello, that's road rage okay!

You can't seem to let go of a small thing here, post and also post liao, rant also rant liao....

Does it hurt that guy A BIT? Not at all.

And then you have to deal with people who dun agree with you and get more angry.....

Seriously! does it prove anything or that guy was wrong?

Edited by Jman888