Are you in the right job that pays well

Wt_know

bo ko leng leh ... the top 3 best-paying jobs are technical expertise related

imho, these 3 jobs does not pay well compare to banking, finance, investment, marketing, consultancy, accountancy, etc

and these top 3 jobs are heavily competed by FT

1. Electrical Engineer

2. Software Developer

3. Mechanical Engineer

somemore recent graduates leh ... not lao chio with many years of experience

like that new graduates are earning no $5k no talk ... no wonder property is no $1M no talk and shouting sibei cheap

The 15 Best-Paying Jobs For Young Professionals

best%20paying%20jobs%20for%20recent%20gr

bo ko leng leh ... the top 3 best-paying jobs are technical expertise related

imho, these 3 jobs does not pay well compare to banking, finance, investment, marketing, consultancy, accountancy, etc

and these top 3 jobs are heavily competed by FT

1. Electrical Engineer

2. Software Developer

3. Mechanical Engineer

somemore recent graduates leh ... not lao chio with many years of experience

like that new graduates are earning no $5k no talk ... no wonder property is no $1M no talk and shouting sibei cheap

Meaning they are paying very well to FTs? [confused]

aberthen, you mean FT comes to Singapore for low paying jobs and pay extremely high condo rental for housing. how to survive?

low paying jobs are for FW not FT. stay in dormitory and ferried to work.

Meaning they are paying very well to FTs? [confused]

I interviewed 2 x NUS marketing grad with less then 2 yrs working experience recently

Both asking between 2.4 ~ 2.7 neg

Edited by Dfx16

Here's MCF list...

1) Table wiper

2) Undertaker

3) Backside Seller (the solution to all financial woes in MCF)

Prease fill in the blanks...

can de.......

Titles are misleading sometimes......

Ops Mgr is wide-ranging kind of jobs, Food Court OM also OM, OM in finance also OM, OM in many many industries. Some OMs do office work, some OM do field work........

A recent grad can be an Operations Manager? With little to no work experience?

Can also. Involved in business operation of arranging transactions, logistics, manage people and resources = Ops Mgr. [laugh][thumbsup]

OKT [grin]

Edited by Kangadrool

aberthen, you mean FT comes to Singapore for low paying jobs and pay extremely high condo rental for housing. how to survive?

low paying jobs are for FW not FT. stay in dormitory and ferried to work.

You are right la, FT's salary should be higher or even higher than locals, if not they come here for what?! [rolleyes]

Propaganda....Engineering has been on the decline, as a profession, among locals so out comes this chart to con some locals into doing it.

I'm not saying that the job doesn't pay well, it does if you are in the right industry, like Mech Eng in Oil & Gas.

But for a fresh grab, you are competing with a lot of FT in some of these listed professions. So dream on getting the listed pay.

Yup.

Also take the salary with a pinch of salt. The salary for engineers is higher 'cos engineers are still classified as workmen in most industries, and they are paid overtime and other allowances like odd hour allowance. All these add up, but basic salary could well be well..........

Some people may arugue that gross pay is higher, but....... you need a good solid basic pay to build up your coming years' salary. It may not be much for the first few years, but over the years, it's like compounding.........

Also, don't forget when jumping ships, people also like to use your last drawn basic as guide....

Propaganda....Engineering has been on the decline, as a profession, among locals so out comes this chart to con some locals into doing it.

I'm not saying that the job doesn't pay well, it does if you are in the right industry, like Mech Eng in Oil & Gas.

But for a fresh grab, you are competing with a lot of FT in some of these listed professions. So dream on getting the listed pay.

Edited by Kangadrool

Nothing in the banking sector. Something is wrong with that list.