The Punggol Settlement

TVT

The place is under Fragrance Group I think. Got billionaire backing won't close down anytime soon.

build some budget hotels there

the place will definitely come alive

with diverted traffic from punggol waterway

When open ar?

estimated october-nov

Seletar Mall not big (+-Compass Point size)

seletar mall is about 70% of CP size only.

But more F&B outlets.

build some budget hotels there

the place will definitely come alive

with diverted traffic from punggol waterway

Which tourist want to stay in punggol le? Lol

Worse than staying in lantau island hk

I think if have free parking will attract more patrons. :huh:

free parking for first few weeks?

but i think a shuttle bus should be more likely.. maybe from sengkang mrt or punggol mrt station?

Why not? They even plans to build hotel at Jurong East area?

free parking for first few weeks?

but i think a shuttle bus should be more likely.. maybe from sengkang mrt or punggol mrt station?

Shuttle service will be good too. [thumbsup]

Different jurong east got many factories and businesses as well as near tuas and hospital. Got mini orchard road also le. Sure sell well the hotel and also got science centre, snow city, etc.

What punggol has to offer? Marina and point?

singapore where got free piaking one

the only consperm free piaking is army camp [grin]

Istana lor

i am not referring to budget hotels for tourists

U think gahmen will allow meh? Punggol is the latest masterpiece of gahmen, dont think they wan these in their new area

Different jurong east got many factories and businesses as well as near tuas and hospital. Got mini orchard road also le. Sure sell well the hotel and also got science centre, snow city, etc.

What punggol has to offer? Marina and point?

Istana lor

They can also develop punggol area like jurong east lo. But maybe the punggol marina might make way for housing in future.

Punggol end? Near the punggol marina club ar? Still have ERP gantry parking? Not free meh.

Yes, Punggol end, right at the end of Punggol Road.

It is not near Marina Club. It is after the club.

There got a mixture of parking, got open car park (put coupon), got ERP car park...

They can also develop punggol area like jurong east lo. But maybe the punggol marina might make way for housing in future.

Not much attractions or offices near punggol

Investor won't build hotel in residential town.

not plan already building [laugh]

cater for the business parks visitors.

That day I go uncle Leong at punggol on a weekday. To my surprise, it is actually quite fill up.

heard the crabs are very expensive there, can share how much you pay?

Haha, so pai seh. I only had pai kut ong, fu rong egg, veg. $50 for the meal. But one time I paid $80 for a big crab, the salt egg crab that day is so so good.

Went to punggol settlement yesterday to look look see see, there are 3 main Chinese restaurants namely house of seafood, punggol hock kee and the famed bedok zhi char restaurant jing long. There are some other small establishments on the second level.