Feedback and Suggestions on MCF Events

BabyBlade

Durians = Fruits = healthy life style!! [thumbsup] [thumbsup]

Good. So I suppose you would join in such an (Durian road trip) event if there is one being organised.

Thank you for your support. [flowerface][cool]

The karting looks and sounds interesting :)

Should be in tune to our car forumers :))

MCF being a big organisation, can sure get some discounts...

Then we can gather over a race or two, have some buffet and chit chat... can also get some corporate companies to give car talk (aka sales talk) to allay the cost fees.... Win win for all :)

But first, must get some feedback from us on who interested.. maybe a feedback form first?

Yes I second that! We are car forum afterall so karting is def our main interest for most if not all of us. That said it's expensive so this may be an issue but as you rightly pointed out being the main car forum for car enthusiasts, we should get a discount I feel.

Err must it be about cars? Why can't we have a chalet, BBQ, book restaurant or something.........

this one is more viable if everyone knows everyone much better than just the nickname we see sitting behind the computer.

I much prefer events like those car clinics, test drives or even that road trip to m'sia where the setting is more neutral to everyone, newbie or old bird won't feel so left out.

otherwise, you will see a big group of members who know each other online and off, and another that is just standing around in awkward silence watchin on the side.

Organise a charity car wash.......get all the mod to wash the car and we go and support !!!

( but I not sure how many mod in total, so may not be workable )

this one is more viable if everyone knows everyone much better than just the nickname we see sitting behind the computer.

I much prefer events like those car clinics, test drives or even that road trip to m'sia where the setting is more neutral to everyone, newbie or old bird won't feel so left out.

otherwise, you will see a big group of members who know each other online and off, and another that is just standing around in awkward silence watchin on the side.

All events are the same lah..... You need to mix around if you don't know anyone. Just approach a group and introduce and talk. I'm sure they will chat with you that moment on.

The karting looks and sounds interesting :)

Should be in tune to our car forumers :))

MCF being a big organisation, can sure get some discounts...

Then we can gather over a race or two, have some buffet and chit chat... can also get some corporate companies to give car talk (aka sales talk) to allay the cost fees.... Win win for all :)

But first, must get some feedback from us on who interested.. maybe a feedback form first?

no need form lah. start a topic to poll.

IT age leh, still use form ah?

and i tot i was old-fashioned. [laugh]

All events are the same lah..... You need to mix around if you don't know anyone. Just approach a group and introduce and talk. I'm sure they will chat with you that moment on.

in normal event like clinics and test drive, the setting is different mah.

in BBQ, it is more close-knitt.

anyways, it is just my opinion and feedback [laugh]

ok we organise noodle session....hahahaha

post-547-0-31626700-1410159179_thumb.jpg

You got ulterior motive right?? [rolleyes]

sekali all come out liddat then sian half liow~!

ne_111380.gif

Edited by Ahgong

You got ulterior motive right?? [rolleyes]

Yes.....motive is to raise some money for charity........any other " benefits " considered bonus! ha ha ha

sekali all come out liddat then sian half liow~!

ne_111380.gif

Ha ha ha.......so must organise once than we know if really like this mah.....

attachicon.gif.facebook_1410135156108.jpg

Damn....my wife always tell me those are for hanging clothes to make them dry faster.....that's why tell me don't add them to my car!

Yes.....motive is to raise some money for charity........any other " benefits " considered bonus! ha ha ha

I support this.................. hahahahah lol :D

can help n see see too.................. [thumbsup]

I seconded this :))

But, can try to have on weekend instead? Weekday, hard to come out due to work.

One weekend from kids can still be negotiable :D

attachicon.gif.facebook_1410135156108.jpg

Now, I also know :D

Very innovative :))))