Children playing w scooter, cycling inside shopping mall

Qpik

How do u feel when u come across above in a mall regardless of the human traffic?

Do u think it is ok to allow ur kids to do it?

If u allow, did u consider the hazard ur kid pose to others??

Lastly, wld u broach this to the parent who allow if u encounter it?

How do u feel when u come across above in a mall regardless of the human traffic?

why is it bothering you? bummed into you is it? :blink:

kids will be kids, let them play lah.

Unless one is ready for a negative response from the accompanying parent(s), it is better to refer to the mall security bah.

What IF u had a near miss? Wld u still leave it to mall security?

Spore mall security is rather harmless if u know what I meant.

What IF u had a near miss? Wld u still leave it to mall security?

Spore mall security is rather harmless if u know what I meant.

bro Qpik, I dunno what I will do if I had a near miss. Never nice to get emo becos I CAN get emo about such things.

It already says alot about the parent(s) who allow their kids to bring along scooters/bicycle.....haiz [shakehead]

why is it bothering you? bummed into you is it? :blink:

kids will be kids, let them play lah.

Must wait till bump then speak up?

Agree kids will b kids but there's proper place for certain activities. Those I mentioned didn't take place on the mall playgrd but outside shop front, escalators. Just like, the last thing a driver wld not expect is a boy on a bike cycling across a car park of a shopping mall.

Yes, car park we go slow but still one can be caught off hand.

This particular mall I hv witnessed near miss in car park afew times n there was a minor incident where a driver had to jam brake when a boy on scooter suddenly dashed out.

I didn't stay to find out the conclusion but driver was very pissed indeed bcos parents of the boy shd know btr than to allow his son to scoot in car park.

Edited by Qpik

I am especially worried about bicycles and scooters when my wife is pregnant.

I concur w u. Now go shopping must be extra vigilant cos some parents really boh niao.

I am especially worried about bicycles and scooters when my wife is pregnant.

I concur w u. Now go shopping must be extra vigilant cos some parents really boh niao.

I haven't exactly seen anyone cycling in a shopping mall. But, scootering yes, but is few and far between. If the child is just scootering along leisurely, then there is no problem. The worse are those reckless one and yes, they will pose a problem.

If I were to see those naughty ones, I will just give them a big stern warning if they come close and pretend I didn't see their parents.

1. Grab the kid by both arm and give him/her a big shake, see what the parents would do to you ...

2. Pretend that you got hit by him/her, and give a very painful look, see how they and their parents respond...

3. Do nothing just walk away.

1. Grab the kid by both arm and give him/her a big shake, see what the parents would do to you ...

2. Pretend that you got hit by him/her, and give a very painful look, see how they and their parents respond...

[laugh] [laugh]

Do like what motorists will do on the road. Claim the parents jialat jialat for fake injury, psychological trauma, loss of income and loss of sex life [grin]:D

If want play or cyclin go park don't go mall

First one tio punch

Second one their parent pretend nth happen

Third one kpkb in mcf

just knock the kid down and just say sorry, walk off with the kid crying in pain

I'm also have negative impression of this. Recently I have been

Seeing this trend with those smaller kids on those 3-4 wheelers scooters

Last x 2 wheeler I dun remember them playing in malls

That day I saw it in vivo were afew Ang Moh kids n I'm thinking to myself isn't it dangerous but y aren't secuirty or management doing anything

My boy is in P 1 this year, we only let him scooter or ride outdoors, nb indoors

Good topic thanks