Most Expensive City In the world

Mllcg

A Norway guy actually reply to Roy nergn on Facebook asking him how come he don't find what he say in his country.

Don't think too much. Unless u live there for years, a short trip is not going to tell u anything.

It's happening in other country, it's really is a world wide captilism issue rather then political infuse.

Norwegian bu ke yi ma?

846424678_f402a96c8c_b.jpg

3 Hard Truths About Poverty In Singapore

$3000 = relative poverty in singapore?

2. $2500 – $3000 is what you need to avoid being socially excluded (i.e. be in relative poverty)

If you are surprised that the amount seemed unusually high, and perhaps even too close to your own personal circumstances for comfort, don’t be.

23 – 26% of Singapore households income fall under the upperband of $3000. This equates to about 1 to 1.1 million individuals, an extremely sizeable figure.

The figure of $3000 resonates well with commonly accepted approach of how most countries calculate relative poverty. This is usually based on taking a percentage of the medium income of household in the country. For example, in Hong Kong, the level is set at 50% of what the medium income is. That works out to be S$2,343. Anything below that can be considered as a household living in relative poverty.

In Singapore, the medium income of household in 2012 was $6000. If you follow the usual standards of how relative poverty is determined in Hong Kong, $3000 is right on the mark.

Sometimes surfing MCF looks like working if you type loud enough.

... then we should ban Jamesc...

if we chuckle.... pecah lobang...

:a-bang:

bo sian meh?

how many times need to say ...

we already know spore is the most expensive city in the world ... period

if angmoh very stressful means he is not at the top of the foodchain ... LOL

post-7984-0-73560200-1448930834_thumb.png

bo sian meh?

how many times need to say ...

we already know spore is the most expensive city in the world ... period

if angmoh very stressful means he is not at the top of the foodchain ... LOL

angmoh feel stressed? how can?

according to HSBC survey, 45% of expats in Singapore earn $250k and above leh

http://www.expatarrivals.com/singapore/salaries-for-expats-in-singapore

... then we should ban Jamesc...

if we chuckle.... pecah lobang...

:a-bang:

I also fully agree we should ban her  [thumbsup] 

Edited by Jamesc

Singapore has retained the title of the world's most expensive city for the third year in a row, despite experiencing its longest spell of declining consumer prices since the 1970s.

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/singapore-still-worlds-most-expensive-city-eiu?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&link_time=1457583251#xtor=CS1-10

Singapore still world's most expensive city: EIU

Damn... sinkarpor lang are the best [thumbsup]  3 years in a row!! :XD:

:darkmood::ouch-it-hurts:

Singapore has retained the title of the world's most expensive city for the third year in a row, despite experiencing its longest spell of declining consumer prices since the 1970s.

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/economy/singapore-still-worlds-most-expensive-city-eiu?utm_campaign=Echobox&utm_medium=Social&utm_source=Facebook&link_time=1457583251#xtor=CS1-10

Singapore still world's most expensive city: EIU

Damn... sinkarpor lang are the best [thumbsup]  3 years in a row!! :XD:

:darkmood::ouch-it-hurts:

Well done for our elite team ....... and they also titled the Most well Paid cabinet in the world . 

• Praise 12

Well done for our elite team ....... and they also titled the Most well Paid cabinet in the world . 

Hard to beat those numbers :XD:

Well done everyone, good to see we're all working hard to maintain our No.1 spot.

Let's keep striving to uphold our position in the coming years.