Video & Movie Editing

Kyrios

Hi guys

I am interested to pick up movie making and video editing, in particular make interesting clips for weddings and other functions (not for profit, just for recreation and fun).

I was advised by a distant acquaintance to use Final Cut Pro but that seems to be available only for Mac for the moment.

I dun mind spending a bit to get a legal and properly paid software but it should run on Windows and easy to manipulate.

Anybody into this as well and have any advice? Where do I buy?

Thanks in advance.

Regards

I used to use NERO video editor.

Hi guys

I am interested to pick up movie making and video editing, in particular make interesting clips for weddings and other functions (not for profit, just for recreation and fun).

I was advised by a distant acquaintance to use Final Cut Pro but that seems to be available only for Mac for the moment.

I dun mind spending a bit to get a legal and properly paid software but it should run on Windows and easy to manipulate.

Thanks in advance.

Regards

Hi guys

Thanks in advance.

Regards

i previously used proshow for my company's slideshow with video, showcased at one of the IMDEX at our booth...and also LIMA....

for beginner, final cut pro seems abit harder to grasp.....

if interested, can meet up and i can show you abit on this subject....but i not pro hor...just likes these kind of stuff...and NO! i do not make porno.....

Any Mac come with FREE iLife that has iMovie :D:D

i have made quite a few movie video for holiday trip since 2006.

my kids use it for school projects that require video editing.

Edited by Jman888

i previously used proshow for my company's slideshow with video, showcased at one of the IMDEX at our booth...and also LIMA....

for beginner, final cut pro seems abit harder to grasp.....

if interested, can meet up and i can show you abit on this subject....but i not pro hor...just likes these kind of stuff...and NO! i do not make porno.....

Thanks bro, will buy you a meal plus kopi then... [flowerface]