LTA To Build Intelligent Transport Network

[bigcry][bigcry] COE will not going to come down.... [:(]

CNA news: LTA unveils master plan to build an intelligent transport network

SINGAPORE: The Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Wednesday (Aug 6) launched its master plan to improve Singapore’s transport systems and enhance commuters’ travel experience with the latest technologies.

The master plan, named Smart Mobility 2030, outlines how the country will develop its Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS) over the next 15 years, LTA said.

The plan, launched jointly with the Intelligent Transportation Society Singapore (ITSS), has three key strategies: Implementing smart mobility solutions to facilitate better travel for commuters and transport management; developing and adopting ITS standards for the sharing of accurate transport data and the provision of reliable, timely and relevant information services; and establishing close partnerships and fostering co-creation between the public and private sectors.

Said Mr Chew Hock Yong, Chief Executive of LTA: “In the past, ITS were often infrastructure-reliant. Today, greater emphasis is placed on data collection, analytics and the availability of relevant, useful information on the move.

“It is crucial to ensure that Singapore can effectively tap on technological advancements and map out the overall direction for ITS developments in the next 15 years."

link: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/lta-unveils-master-plan/1298888.html

Hmmmm............ thus that means more methods of collecting $$$$ from drivers..... [sweatdrop]

Easing traffic jams with more ERPs gantries, less COE ... [lipsrsealed]

i suggest driverless bus in an estate (within 2km) from hdb block to mrt station [thumbsup]

1 person look at the monitor (split to 6) = 1 person manage 6 buses

any issue ... 1 person can be depatched to scene using scooter within 5mins and then drive the bus on override mode

nonetheless, my wish is MRT + LRT (to last mile) + walking (< 300 meters) would be the best solution liao

should use less and less BUS to travel from estate to city ... busses are congesting the road !!! :angry:

the reason why govt bought 500 over busses because MRT cannot handle the capacity and the FASTEST way to ease the load is to buy bus because MRT need 3-5 years to be ready

the "INTELLIGENT" part is where they collect most money from the people.....

how to pay and pay more....now in this hi-tech era, they'll make use of advance systems to earn more monies...

It's to anticipate the 6.9mil white paper population by 2030 lah. You think it's such an coincidence all fall on 2030. No need to even guess. If you cramp so many ppl into a small island. It will be freaking congested nonetheless. Whatever cockernaden or intelligent network will not work but money will continue to roll in. Win for the gahment, suck thumb for the people.

many lao chio are planning to withdraw all cpf and get-the-f**k-out-of-here by 2030 ... lol

It's to anticipate the 6.9mil white paper population by 2030 lah. You think it's such an coincidence all fall on 2030. No need to even guess. If you cramp so many ppl into a small island. It will be freaking congested nonetheless. Whatever cockernaden or intelligent network will not work but money will continue to roll in. Win for the gahment, suck thumb for the people.

Smart Mobility 2030....ITS...ITSS....

Full of buzzwords and acronyms, but with the retards at LTA all the fancy words aren't going to save us.

[bigcry][bigcry] COE will not going to come down.... [:(]

CNA news: LTA unveils master plan to build an intelligent transport network

SINGAPORE: The Land Transport Authority (LTA) on Wednesday (Aug 6) launched its master plan to improve Singapore’s transport systems and enhance commuters’ travel experience with the latest technologies.

The master plan, named Smart Mobility 2030, outlines how the country will develop its Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS) over the next 15 years, LTA said.

The plan, launched jointly with the Intelligent Transportation Society Singapore (ITSS), has three key strategies: Implementing smart mobility solutions to facilitate better travel for commuters and transport management; developing and adopting ITS standards for the sharing of accurate transport data and the provision of reliable, timely and relevant information services; and establishing close partnerships and fostering co-creation between the public and private sectors.

Said Mr Chew Hock Yong, Chief Executive of LTA: “In the past, ITS were often infrastructure-reliant. Today, greater emphasis is placed on data collection, analytics and the availability of relevant, useful information on the move.

“It is crucial to ensure that Singapore can effectively tap on technological advancements and map out the overall direction for ITS developments in the next 15 years."

link: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/lta-unveils-master-plan/1298888.html

Hmmmm............ thus that means more methods of collecting $$$$ from drivers..... [sweatdrop]

Easing traffic jams with more ERPs gantries, less COE ... [lipsrsealed]

knn

talk all these high level airy fairy shit

simi infrastructure, simi datd collection

tell these garmen dont bird tlak so much

tell us what it mean for person on the ground

can save how many minutes on average

how does it do so

Honestly , I have given up and I am looking at migrating .. back from the States and found that the cost of living is so so so so much lower than Singapore and enjoyable. of cos we must be selective in which states to go and they can be as safe as Singapore or even better. Road condition is also much better.

Edited by Heman75

the "INTELLIGENT" part is where they collect most money from the people.....

how to pay and pay more....now in this hi-tech era, they'll make use of advance systems to earn more monies...

true. look at how they spend $$$$ and messed up the MCE but blamed motorists instead. <_<

Honestly , I have given up and I am looking at migrating .. back from the States and found that the cost of living is so so so so much lower than Singapore and enjoyable. of cos we must be selective in which states to go and they can be as safe as Singapore or even better. Road condition is also much better.

low costs, enjoyable, safer, roads better............faster-faster, no need to think....just go. <_<

working on it but money not enough to get entry.. lend me some money haha. 1.5million USD enough

While driving yesterday, I realised that there are technologies to catch speeder but not hoggers.

Solve the hogger issues and we will have transport systems to move people faster.

There are technologies available but just too costly to build.

If Red car often undertake by speeders = hogging.

If Speeder travel too fast = speeding

If commerical vehicle travel lane 1 or 2 = hogging/speeding

All these data can be collected = distance travel charging.

post-61679-0-58343700-1407378399_thumb.png

Then Singapore would be like this already.

post-61679-0-39365300-1407378569.jpg

working on it but money not enough to get entry.. lend me some money haha. 1.5million USD enough

if got sure but sorry leh,... [sweatdrop] still working to save my first million

.........maybe you can try Mod RadX, he sure got one lor [laugh]

have a great day !

ok what ... traffic sibei smooth leh ... muahahahaha

Then Singapore would be like this already.

post-61679-0-39365300-1407378569.jpg

ok what ... traffic sibei smooth leh ... muahahahaha

Already must expensive place in the world and you want it to be most expensive place in the universal?

Alien come and laugh at us u know.

when that happen ... ok what ... on the road we only see lambo, ferrari, maserati, porsche, mclaren, bmw i8, etc

taxi must be minimum a8, 7-series and s-class

truly 1st world country [thumbsup]

Already must expensive place in the world and you want it to be most expensive place in the universal?

Alien come and laugh at us u know.