ADs angry liao......

Soya

Read on BT today: VW, Toyota, Merc, Audi , BMW, Mazda, Kia, Hyudai, Chevy, Opel, Volvo, Jag got together on Tues to see how they collectively kpkb to the gahmen about all the rapid policy changes made recently.

Interesting to note that not juz the conti not happy, seems like even jeepun and kimchi oso pissed off. Well done LTA.....again!

Sorry hor, cannot find url link so this will do for now:

post-1105-0-07846900-1407389298_thumb.jpg

Read on BT today: VW, Toyota, Merc, Audi , BMW, Mazda, Kia, Hyudai, Chevy, Opel, Volvo, Jag got together on Tues to see how they collectively kpkb to the gahmen about all the rapid policy changes made recently.

Interesting to note that not juz the conti not happy, seems like even jeepun and kimchi oso pissed off. Well done LTA.....again!

Another group of used car dealers will be screaming soon :o

Lai... got link got talk..

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/premium/top-stories/car-distributors-close-ranks-stronger-voice-20140807

All of them are competitors to each other and yet they can get togather on common grounds on this issues is amazing. This can only be achieved by higher force/power. Well done LTA.

If everyone is there, u better be there too even if u're unaffected. Rare moment to understand your enemies' weakness.

If everyone is there, u better be there too even if u're unaffected. Rare moment to understand your enemies' weakness

Try telling that to Honda and Nissan who is absent from the meeting. They so confident they can meet standard of the Ultimate DYNO testing ha ha ...

yes ... i have zero pity for ADs too

something not in their favour ... they kaypoh ... cry papa cry mama

when they rake in huge profits ... all act blur and keep quiet

no AD say anything how to improve the coe bidding system that COE bidded price is at the interest of car buyer not at the interest of AD where they can manipulate the COE whichever way they want ... they dictate the rebate, they decide to bid or not to bid, they can bid open cat and keep as ammo to shoot anytime they want to clear old stock, they fail to secure coe they got nothing to lose but buyer lose 2-3 months waiting period and left high and dry, etc

but in this 130bhp case ... i think LTA is too "much" to ignore all feedback and comment

shame to u-turn policy ... water is knee deep liao ... die die must go this way

i have no pity for ADs.

All of them are competitors to each other and yet they can get togather on common grounds on this issues is amazing. This can only be achieved by higher force/power. Well done LTA.

Sometimes it is good for people to band together on areas of common interest - after all, if I can "grow the pie", even if my share remains the same, my income goes up right?

something no in their favour ... they kaypoh ... cry papa cry mama

no AD say anything how to improve the coe bidding system that COE bidded price is at the interest of car buyer not at the interest of AD where they can manipulate the COE whichever way they want ...

Are you aware that they...the AD's are the culprits in speculating the COE pricing in price package ? I went for booking and were told not to dream of COE dropping to the mark that I wish to purchase thier new car [:(]

i am well aware la ... AD has no mercy in COE bidding ... i have been saying this for donkey years liao

Are you aware that they...the AD's are the culprits in speculating the COE pricing in price package ? I went for booking and were told not to dream of COE dropping to the mark that I wish to purchase thier new car [:(]

something not in their favour ... they kaypoh ... cry papa cry mama

no AD say anything how to improve the coe bidding system that COE bidded price is at the interest of car buyer not at the interest of AD where they can manipulate the COE whichever way they want ... they dictate the rebate, they decide to bid or not to bid, they can bid open cat and keep as armour to shoot anytime, they fail to secure coe they got nothing to lose but buyer lose 2-3 months waiting period and left high and dry, etc

but in this 130bhp case ... i think LTA is too "much" just go ahead regardless what feedback and comment

shame to u-turn policy ... water is knee deep liao ... die die must go this way

I also no pity ADs.

But the new 130bhp rule for CAT A from LTA are affecting and delaying many new car release..... which will also directly affectly car buyer..

Singaporean buyer and not be the 1st to get a new model if the car bhp is close to 130bhp..

Somemore, this 130bhp rules, buyer will be missing out many good car with low CC, emmsion, good power and FC...

Edited by Tohto

VW got many 1.2L & 1.4L turbo coming .... lol

Initiated by Volkswagen, top management discussed at the confidential meeting how to better engage the authorities as a group, amid the recent flurry of commercial and technical changes to Singapore's automotive regulations.

Rather than starting a new thread - I'll add this here as it seems pretty related

Two new Aston Martins, two Lamborghinis and 14 Ferraris were sold in the first half of this year, compared to 16, 20 and 64 respectively in the same period a year ago.

Last March, a new tax regime came into effect, taxing the first S$20,000 of a car’s open-market value at 100 per cent, the next S$30,000 at 140 per cent, and anything above S$50,000 at 180 per cent. A new Aston Martin Vanquish now sells for S$1.088 million compared to S$880,000 previously.

With the figures - you buy something like a California you are paying around $600k in taxes for the car - that's before you even start to look at annual road tax etc.

Is this "fair" or "right" or is it too much tax for a car? is it "good" to have supercars on our road, or should they continue to be taxed into oblivion?

why don't have Honda, Nissan, Subaru?

which means BT mentioned brands ADs indeed made some cheating, scare LTA to discover :D

anyway it's good news for those already collected cars' owners, they bought higher bhp car at CAT A COE [thumbsup]