Burger King Sports Hub - Meals are upsized by default

Lotr

Went to BK for the first time in many years and saw the price displayed for the "value" meal price is the upsized price. Also, there is no value meal with normal sized fries and drink when I asked.

Maybe I am suaku, but just to share for awareness.

Went to BK for the first time in many years and saw the price displayed for the "value" meal price is the upsized price. Also, there is no value meal with normal sized fries and drink when I asked.

I'm guessing it's only for that outlet [confused]

BK and Mac has the best price increase strategy by bundling and re-naming their products. How many of us really noticed that the price of individual items has gone up substantially in the last 10 years? Hawkers add 50 cts we all kpkb. Mac n BK bundle, increase, un-bundle, re-package with an apparemt saving and we all get fooled ^_^

Example Product A, B & C.

A is $3, B is $1.50, C is $1.30. Total $5.80 but if you buy meal, it is $4.90. Yay! Happy, save money.

Upsize, A is still $3, B is $2 & C is $1.80. Total $6.80 but if u upsize, you pay Only $1 more @ $5.90. Yay! Lagi happy, sibei wuhua.

Then price for item A increase to $3.30 but meals remain unchange. You save more! Sibei happy! Doesn't bother cos i buy meals all the time. Which idiot will buy single item?!

After 3 months, normal meal becomes, $5.20 and upsize becomes $6.20. Nobody complains. All still sibei happy becos still wuhua.

So many permutations to play with. No wonder we are never able to remember and keep track. 😂😂

Edited by Bavarian

The rental I heard is around 60k

Was there yesterday, looks more like a mid tier restaurant then a fast food.

Just pay upsize lor, but the views are spectacular.

dun bruff....you dun go there just for the views [sly]

BK and Mac has the best price increase strategy by bundling and re-naming their products. How many of us really noticed that the price of individual items has gone up substantially in the last 10 years? Hawkers add 50 cts we all kpkb. Mac n BK bundle, increase, un-bundle, re-package with an apparemt saving and we all get fooled ^_^

A is $3, B is $1.50, C is $1.30. Total $5.80 but if you buy meal, it is $4.90.

Upsize, A is still $3, B is $2 & C is $1.80. Total $6.80 but if u upsize, you pay Only $1 more @ $5.90.

Then price for item A increase to $3.30 but meals remain unchange. You save more! All happy.

After 3 months, normal meal becomes, $5.20 and upsize becomes $6.20. Nobody complains.

So many permutations to play with. No wonder we are never able to remember and keep track. 😂😂

All these computations is making me dizzy :wacko:

I just want my Whopper [:)]

A is $3, B is $1.50, C is $1.30. Total $5.80 but if you buy meal, it is $4.90. Yay! Happy, save money.

Upsize, A is still $3, B is $2 & C is $1.80. Total $6.80 but if u upsize, you pay Only $1 more @ $5.90. Yay! Lagi happy, sibei wuhua.

Then price for item A increase to $3.30 but meals remain unchange. You save more! Sibei happy! Doesn't bother cos i buy meals all the time. Which idiot will buy single item?!

After 3 months, normal meal becomes, $5.20 and upsize becomes $6.20. Nobody complains. All still sibei happy becos still wuhua.

Order a Burger and a drink without fries can become the most expensive meal you pay on the menu.

dun bruff....you dun go there just for the views [sly]

fine, just can't keep a good thing to myself.

these are the views in and out of the ocbc aquatic centre

post-131345-0-85479800-1407650875_thumb.jpg

this is what I personally would love to see [:p]

post-131345-0-77090800-1407650927_thumb.jpg

post-131345-0-57686300-1407650942_thumb.jpg

Edited by Kratoschumacher

Orh... so pay extra to See Fish....

The can see but cannot eat type.

Back to topic, I nvr go for set meal. I always opt for burger.

I recently did leh. [knife]

KNN, a medium size soft drink cost $2.85

For that amount I go Tampines maybe can get discounted Nasi Padang. [lipsrsealed]

Again its the rental thats the killer.

Two most high margin things to sell are roti and drinks.

I noted that also. Flour & lard. U can further see the way the profit margin is callibrated as u observe the price increase with add ons.....

and of course, flour & sugar in prime location SC(s).

fast question ...

i'll be taking the morning  flight out on next Monday so i'll be at the airport by 5:30am ...

anyone knows if they still have burgers at 6am in the morning ? or just their breakfast sets ?

be it Macs or BK ...