Is it ok to 'chope' a parking lot just by standing there?

Darthrevan

Slowly reverse lo. Normally the person will move away. If he/she don't move away then give up and find another lot.

LoL...all the kiasu ppl.

No alternative parking meh? That area only one pathetic car park? Park further, walk abit will die?

This is uniquely sgp. One is kiasu, the one taking pic is damn lazy to park further.

LoL...all the kiasu ppl.

No alternative parking meh? That area only one pathetic car park? Park further, walk abit will die?

This is uniquely sgp. One is kiasu, the one taking pic is damn lazy to park further.

cannot lar bro.....if parked a distance cannot see,how to show off and haolian to the other relatives!

LoL...all the kiasu ppl.

Without knowing the true story its difficult to say if the person that took this pic is lazy to walk further or not. Some carparks are really packed to the point that if there is a lot is considered lucky already. But the one who is standing in the lot to reserve it is definitely kiasu and IMO wrong. Cuz a pedestrian on foot can definitely spot and reach the empty lot faster than a car driving in the carpark.

Edited by Nzy

let it go ... let it go .... *singing*

many times i saw a parking lot and drive in to park and then another car also rush in and say he "saw" the lot first especially when you round-and-around shopping mall carpark looking for empty lot

in several occurences ... i was lucky because i passing and the lot is emptied but the car that was waiting "seem" have given up and move on ... then when i was ready to park in and he horn that he chope the lot "previously" ... sometime it's 50-50

no point to argue ... even i park liao i also scare he scratch my car

what for?

I guess this is unique sillypore, even such behaviour is not right, but many times there is nothing you can do about it. Cause most people may give up such lot when see a person standing at the lot, as even you managed to park your car into the lot, who knows the other party would do what things to your car? Or if you die die want to park into the lot, and the person standing there turned out to be some road bully, problem again and headache for nothing.

Edited by 13177

i will give her the lot..hari raya..must beautiful beautiful go relative house..i will go find other lots and sweat it out!